Pumpkin Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
The bread was very moist and had a nice texture but I thought the flavor was lacking. I made the recipe as listed except I swapped a cup of flour with wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
I wanted more of a cream cheese flavor to it but it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
Easy and good. Very similar to what Starbucks is selling just now. Am glad I had some left over pumpkin to spur me to find this recipe. I lowered flour to 1.5 cups and added .5 cups of quick oats because everything tastes better with oats in it. The result is a slightly less cakey version, which I prefer. Better for me too! Next time I will sneak in a Tbsp or two of bran as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
This is an excellent pumpkin bread recipe, with just a bit of tweaking. Like previous reviewers, I also doubled the cinnamon and added a touch of nutmeg. I added around 6 oz of cream cheese, I believe the recipe calls for 4 oz (I love cream cheese). I also used 1 c. wheat flour and .75 cup white flour, for health reasons (you can't taste the difference at all, and you get more fiber that way). The bread turned out delicious - very moist, a wonderful texture and taste! I love it. I can tell it will be a staple for fall cooking in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
This turned out very good. I made two loaves and froze one. It froze very well and was still good after defrosting. My husband keeps asking me to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by esprasad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
Very tastey and moist! Turns crumbly if you don't eat it up right away though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mallorytown, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
Mmmm, so good. I make this quite a bit and I agree with the PP about the nuts and flour. I too add them after the rest of the ingredients are mixed and then sprinkle extra on top after it's in the pan. I also double the cinnamon and omit the cloves. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
This recipe turned out not quite as I expected. Although it was very moist and had good flavor, I am not sure why the nuts were added with the dry ingredients. I had a hard time getting the flour that was stuck in the crevices to blend with the wet ingredients when I mixed the two. Next time I will add the nuts after mixing the rest of the components like I normally do. Otherwise, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
I got some pie pumpkins from a local farm and needed to do something with them quick. This recipe came to the rescue! The cream cheese really adds great flavor and texture. I'll definitely be making this again in the fall! It also freezes very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
This is the first time for me to make any kind of breads. The cream cheese in this recipe caught my eye and I thought the finished product was wonderful. Very moist, great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Idabel, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Watson, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States