Pumpkin Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
Very, Very good recipe! Very moist. All I did was add a lil more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sullivan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
Moist bread that doesn't crumble when you cut it. This is the recipe I'll be using from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
The preparation is quick and easy; it only took about 15 minutes. The recipe was easy to follow and most ingredients, beside the pumpkin, is something you’d find in your kitchen. The cook time was accurate, but we were unsatisfied with the outcome. The bread was very bland, and its appearance was unappetizing. The walnuts became black on the edges when cooking, which caused a large contrast with the light colored bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
Made this after carving out the halloween pumpkin and wanted a creative, new recipe for pumkin bread. This was great!!! Used the real stuff instead of canned pumpkin and it turned out perfectly moist and fluffy! Definitely keep this one on file for the holidays!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
This loaf came out light, moist, and delicious. I had 3/4 cup leftover pumpkin from a pie I made and decided to add 1/4 cup mashed mandarin orange slices to make up the volume. Also, I used neufchatel lower-fat cream cheese. It was a big hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2004
The loaf came out moist, healthful, and rich in taste, though I customized the recipe: I used 6 instead of 4 oz cream cheese (use low fat for lower fat content), substituted brown sugar for regular, pumpkin seeds (a quarter cup) and golden raisins (half a cup) for the nuts. I also used half-and-half whole wheat and all purpose flour, doubled the amount cinamon and added a little nutmeg, following the advice from preceeding reviews. This loaf is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
Not my favorite recipe. Not a lot of pumpkin flavor and my family complained it was too dry. I hate giving bad reviews, but this I won't make again. Thank you, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKEMI130

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Independence, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2003
Really good. Double the cinnamon and add a quarter tsp. nutmeg though. Everyone said it was moist but mine wasn't *that* moist, even though I only baked it 53 minutes. So watch the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, California, USA
Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2003
I searched for a spur of the moment recipe for pumpkin bread and made this one because I had everything at home anyways. It is great!!! I'm taking half to the office tomorrow! I added one egg, but I think it would have been just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elfershausen, Bayern, Germany
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2002
Let me first start out by saying YUM! This is the very best pumpkin bread I have ever made. The cream cheese truly adds another depth of flavor that is very pleasing to the palate. I did not have the spices that it called for (cloves) so I replaced them with 3t of pumpkin pie spice. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Pumpkin Gingerbread

It’s practically the official flavor and aroma of the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States