Pumpkin Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Excellent! Very moist and delicious. I didn't change a thing except the cook time. It needed about an hour and 45 minutes at 350. The center was still raw at 50 minutes. Highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBirman

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
A mild recipe, possibly bland. It could have used more spices....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I am very disappointed with this recipe. It does not have much taste, would not recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by andrea
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Moist and dense, this is a winner. But the spices could be more pronounced. I will make this again, for sure, but next time, I think I will add powdered ginger and more cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
The first time I made this I found it to be so easy I made two loaves. My family loves it. I didn't have any clove but I used all spice in its place and no nuts. I have made it several times since then and I make the recipe and bake them in a mini muffin pan for about 12 minutes and no one can get enough of them. I usually have to make a double recipe, which gives me about 100 mini muffins and they still seem to gobble them up right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I have made this recipe many times and I love it. My kids go crazy for it. The only substitute I make is I add 1 1/2 cups of pumpkin. It adds so much extra moisture and makes it so much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Like several others have suggested, I modified this a bit. Added 6 oz of cream cheese and a 1cup 1/4 of pumpkin, 1 tsp of vanilla, 1/4 tsp of nutmeg and 1/4 tsp of all spice, substituted 1 1/4 cup of sugar (1/2 cup of white sugar, 1/2 cup of brown, 1/8 maple syrup, 1/8 of molasses)...absolutely amazing!!! Will make this many more times over the fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
his recipe was very tasty, I did change a few things, I used fresh pumpkin and I added about 2 extra tbps of pumpkin to give it some extra flavor and I added 1 tsp of allspice instead of the individual spices and about 1/8 tsp ginger powder. My husband still thought it could have been a little spicier so i think next time I will add more cinnamon. I didn't think it was super heavy though as some of the other commentators have said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I read some of the comments and added spices. I made the following adjustments: I used 1/2 C butter, 2 C flour, 1 tsp. cinnamon, 1/2 tsp. pumpkin pie spice, 1/2 tsp. nutmeg. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States