Pumpkin Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Moist and dense, this is a winner. But the spices could be more pronounced. I will make this again, for sure, but next time, I think I will add powdered ginger and more cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
The first time I made this I found it to be so easy I made two loaves. My family loves it. I didn't have any clove but I used all spice in its place and no nuts. I have made it several times since then and I make the recipe and bake them in a mini muffin pan for about 12 minutes and no one can get enough of them. I usually have to make a double recipe, which gives me about 100 mini muffins and they still seem to gobble them up right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I have made this recipe many times and I love it. My kids go crazy for it. The only substitute I make is I add 1 1/2 cups of pumpkin. It adds so much extra moisture and makes it so much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Like several others have suggested, I modified this a bit. Added 6 oz of cream cheese and a 1cup 1/4 of pumpkin, 1 tsp of vanilla, 1/4 tsp of nutmeg and 1/4 tsp of all spice, substituted 1 1/4 cup of sugar (1/2 cup of white sugar, 1/2 cup of brown, 1/8 maple syrup, 1/8 of molasses)...absolutely amazing!!! Will make this many more times over the fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
his recipe was very tasty, I did change a few things, I used fresh pumpkin and I added about 2 extra tbps of pumpkin to give it some extra flavor and I added 1 tsp of allspice instead of the individual spices and about 1/8 tsp ginger powder. My husband still thought it could have been a little spicier so i think next time I will add more cinnamon. I didn't think it was super heavy though as some of the other commentators have said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I read some of the comments and added spices. I made the following adjustments: I used 1/2 C butter, 2 C flour, 1 tsp. cinnamon, 1/2 tsp. pumpkin pie spice, 1/2 tsp. nutmeg. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
This is so easy and SOOOO tasty! We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Slatington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
It was so good. I read some of the reviews before making it. I doubled the recipe so I ended up using a 29oz Libby's Pumpkin can. I also added 1/2 cup dark brown sugar for a double batch on top of the sugar listed in recipe, and I doubled the cinnamon. It turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingMom08

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Poe
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Delicious! My fiance was so impressed he took some to the office and all they could do is sing praise over it! Easy to make, came out moist and flavorful. I did add a little more spice to it because I like a lot of spice with my pumpkin foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Poe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This is my favorite pumpkin bread recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States