Pumpkin Layer Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Loved it! Used a shortbread crust. My first cheesecake to bake and it turned out great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Very tasty, used half regular and half low-fat cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
Turned out perfectly!! Yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNIFERKATIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
I loved everything about this cheesecake. I may make one change when I make it again and that would be to make the basic cheesecake layer a tad bit more than the pumpkin layer. Hey - I love plain cheesecake! Yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BZ Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Creighton, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
This was fabulous. I did make some changes... I used 3 packages of cream cheese and doubled all of the spices. It was great and I went home with an empty dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
I made this for one of our Thanksgiving deserts and it was a huge hit! I put the crust in the freezer for 1/2 hour before starting. After the first layer was poured I popped it back in the freezer while I prepared the second layer. It came out perfectly! Thanks for the yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
VERY good! Everyone in my family loved it. I made my own graham cracker crust and added a little ground ginger to it. Also used someone's suggestion of mixing about a cup of Libby's pumpkin pie mix (vs. regular pumpkin) with the cream cheese mixture and then used 1.5 cups of that for the pumpkin layer. Had only 2 small, shallow cracks when done. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
This was a hit, I am not a fan of cheesecake but thought this was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Soooo simple. My family loved it-even my husband who doesn't eat desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States