Pumpkin Layer Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Very good pumpkin cheesecake. 4 stars because I had to add a lot more spices than what the recipe called for. I also used a lot more pumpkin to give it more of a pumpkin flavor, approx 3/4c and it probably could have used even more. I topped off the cheesecake with a sourcream topping from a different recipe and pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This is a great recipe as is, i've seen the suggestions on adding more spices to make it have more flavor, but I don't recommend this, i tried it a few different ways as some suggested and it comes out with way to much flavor and taste horrible, if you have money to waste trying it other ways then by all means try changing it up, but it comes out great as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
We enjoyed this recipe. I didn't turn out quite as elegant/refined as I'd like for guests but it tasted yummy and was very simple to make. For the right occasion we'll make this one again. Even those who were skeptical of the concept ended up enjoying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
this was my first cheesecake, it came out perfect. everyone loved it. look no further.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I changed this to a "cheesecake bar." I use an 8 x 11.5 rectangular glass pan that is lined with parchment paper. I also reduce the fat by using 1/3 less fat cream cheese for both packages. My family and I can't taste the difference at all. Next time I make it I think I will add a bit more of the pumpkin puree (as was suggested in another review). Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This is the best! Made it several times and it's been a hit each time. Comes out perfect - even using store bought graham crust! Do not change a thing - perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This recipe was easy to make. My son said it was one of his favorite desserts. I will be making it again for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
This recipe is quick and easy! The only trouble I had was that my pumpkin layer sank into the cheesecake layer, so I took a fork, swirled the layers a bit (not too much) and turned it into a pumpkin cheesecake swirl! It was absolutely beautiful but I didn't have the look of two distinct layers when sliced. If you want this to work you might try baking the cheesecake layer 15 minutes before addding the pumpkin so it will set and support the pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
wow - so good, impressive looking, and hard to mess up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
This is a very tasty cheesecake/pie! I followed the directions as given but the next time I make it I will use more of the cream cheese mixture for the second layer and add more pumpkin puree as we love the pumpkin flavor. (I had a large can of pumpkin puree so I divided the remainder in the amount for this recipe and froze it for the next time.) And a dash more of the spices too! Served it with a dollop of whipped cream! Would look great with a pecan perched on top of the whipped cream or any other edible decoration! I will make this recipe again with revisions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEVatter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hollywood, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States