Pumpkin Layer Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Made in springform pan using homemade graham crust. Pressed up sides. Tasted great; looked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Apron

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
A little bit too sweet for my liking, but guests raved about it! They thought it was store-bought and loved the texture and spicy flavor. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Excellent variation on the traditional pumpkin pie. So easy. I used ready made pumpkin pie mix. Used a little more than the recipe called for though. Will make this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Fine for what it was. Not sure the pumpkin/cheesecake combo is the best for us. You need to plan some kind of garnish for the top--plain looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atlantic, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
Delicious and so easy to make. Turned out very nicely on the first try. I used one block of "fat free" cream cheese and one block of "1/3 less fat" cream cheese to make it less rich, and the cheesecake still turned out wonderful. Even with less fat and calories, there was still a rich taste. Thanks for a great recipe! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
Very nice presentation. I ended up with a very pretty, three colored layers pie as I used a chocolate graham pie crust instead of the regular. My daughter requested it :) as she loves chocolate. The cheesecake was a little to rich for me, but everyone liked it. If you like very rich cheesecake and pumpkin pie, then this is definitly a cheesecake heaven and a keeper for cheesecake/pumpkin pie lovers ***Edited to say I am making more of these to give away as presents on thanksgiving day to my neighbors. I disagree with the reviewer who stated this is plain looking. How about some whip cream on top for god' sake!! Looks don't make a recipe. What is more plain looking than a plain pumpkin pie??? Nothing. This one is pretty and have layers of colors!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Loved it. Although I couldn't find pumpkin puree so i used packed can pumpkin but next time I make it I will use 1/4 cup more pumpkin for a bit more thickness and pumpkin taste. Otherwise, it satisfied my cheesecake and pumpkin pie craving all at once!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Plumtree, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
DELICIOUS!!! This cheesecake was so simple to make and everyone raved about it! You definitely can't mess this one up! It's so easy and tastes unbelievable!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
Wow! Im definitley not a huge fan of cheesecake and Even I love this recipie>> I will definitley make this again. This was also my first time as well ever baking a cake from scratch and this recipie gives much hope for the future> This also looks really nice after bieng cut as well. It just the perfect amount of Pumpkin/cheesecake blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hennysgrl07

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
Rich but great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States