Pumpkin Layer Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Very Good! Had Thanksgiving with friends with extremely discerning tastes--got rave reviews all around! Guests kept talking about how good it was. Will make again. Next time I think I'll make my own graham cracker crust and make in a spring form pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brentwood, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This was excellent and easy to make. I was alarmed how puffy it was when it came out of the oven but it settled down into a picture-perfect cheesecake. My only suggestion is to increase the amount of pumpkin; I thought the pumpkin flavor got a little lost in all the cream cheese. I will definitely make again, with more pumpkin, maybe in a deep dish. Delicious, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winchester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Conover, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Delicious. One change: While mixing the 1 c. cream cheese mix with the 1/2 c. pumpkin puree, I noticed that it looked a bit too "cream cheesey", so I added pumpkin puree until it looked & smelled more pumpkin-y (about another 3/4 cup). I then put in 1 1/2 cups of that new mixture in to the pie tin. It was a perfect mix of pumpkin flavor on top, cheesecake flavor on the bottom, but all with the consistency of cheesecake. And it serves beautifully as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
DELICIOUS. It cracked in the oven, but I'm sure that was something I did. The perfect mix of pumpkin and cheesecake. And very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey1021

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA
Living In: Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
So easy! My husband loved this....Great for people who like pumkin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoneStar Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aubrey, Texas, USA
Living In: Hickory Creek, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Made in springform pan using homemade graham crust. Pressed up sides. Tasted great; looked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Apron

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
A little bit too sweet for my liking, but guests raved about it! They thought it was store-bought and loved the texture and spicy flavor. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Excellent variation on the traditional pumpkin pie. So easy. I used ready made pumpkin pie mix. Used a little more than the recipe called for though. Will make this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Fine for what it was. Not sure the pumpkin/cheesecake combo is the best for us. You need to plan some kind of garnish for the top--plain looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atlantic, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States