Pumpkin Layer Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
Made this last Thanksgiving and everyone wanted the recipe! It is truly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
Made this at Christmas. I heard it was awesome. Never got to try it. It was gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Paragould, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
This recipe is great for a base, however I found that you needed 2x more spices than the recipe called for to have any flavour in your cheesecake. Also, making a crust out of crushed gingersnap cookies is a great addition!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
I scaled the recipe to 12 servings and increased the pumpkin puree and spices a little. I baked this in a 9-inch springform pan with a homemade crust. I used a water bath and added white chocolate curls to the top after it cooled a bit. It looked and tasted great! Everyone gave rave reviews and couldn't beieve it was homemade. For my crust: Combine 1 1/2 cups graham cracker crumbs, 1/3 cup confectioners sugar, and 1/4 teaspoon ground cinnamon in a bowl. Pour in 1/4 cup melted butter and mix well. Press into bottom of springform pan and bake for 10 minutes at 350 before adding filling to pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BATCAVES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vinton, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
So easy and delicious! Baked it for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Everyone loved this recipe! I made it to go with our Thanksgiving dinner. Hubby doesn't like graham cracker crust, so we used a shortbread crust. It was still amazing. Next year, I'll be making at least two - this pie disappeared so quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Cupertino

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Simple to make, and it was a nice change from ordinary pumpkin pie, made the dinner a little more special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollis, New York, USA
Living In: Elk Grove Village, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I made this for Christmas Brunch with the folks. The only variation I employed was substituting the individual spices for mixed Pumpkin Spice Blend by McCormick (reason = laziness). It came out BEAUTIFULLY and everyone asked for the recipe. This one is going into the favorites section of my recipe file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Very easy. Quick. Very mild pumpkin flavor - great alternative to the pumpkin pie! I made this with a muffin tin - put a crushed graham cracker / butter mixture at the bottom of the paper liner (or a vanilla wafer)and then layer the ingredients. Bake about 30 minutes...nice "two bite" size desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
SIMPLE AND SUPERB!!! Will be included in all my formal dinners from now on. Delicious... I did add more pumpkin filling!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States