Pumpkin Layer Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This recipe was easy to make. My son said it was one of his favorite desserts. I will be making it again for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
This recipe is quick and easy! The only trouble I had was that my pumpkin layer sank into the cheesecake layer, so I took a fork, swirled the layers a bit (not too much) and turned it into a pumpkin cheesecake swirl! It was absolutely beautiful but I didn't have the look of two distinct layers when sliced. If you want this to work you might try baking the cheesecake layer 15 minutes before addding the pumpkin so it will set and support the pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
wow - so good, impressive looking, and hard to mess up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
This is a very tasty cheesecake/pie! I followed the directions as given but the next time I make it I will use more of the cream cheese mixture for the second layer and add more pumpkin puree as we love the pumpkin flavor. (I had a large can of pumpkin puree so I divided the remainder in the amount for this recipe and froze it for the next time.) And a dash more of the spices too! Served it with a dollop of whipped cream! Would look great with a pecan perched on top of the whipped cream or any other edible decoration! I will make this recipe again with revisions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEVatter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hollywood, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
YUM! I didn't make changes. Perfect as is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
I love this recipe... I made it for the first time last Thanksgiving and Christmas and my family loved it and requested it again this year...yummmmy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jpsangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This cheesecake is easy and tastes amazing. I made it for Thanksgiving a year ago and my husband and friends have requested it at least once a month since then. My husband even wanted it for his birthday cake this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Easy, nice-looking, and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YUMMIES2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
A-MAZE-ING!!!!!!!!!! What more can I say? I make this every year and it is absolutely to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Franklin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Wow husband loved and then gave me a look and ask what I wanted to change and I couldn't find anything.... Crust...I didn't have an graham cracker so I used a pie crust and it was still wonderful. I plan to make this Thanksgiving. I am going to try Gingersnaps before then as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States