Pumpkin Layer Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
YUM! I didn't make changes. Perfect as is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
I love this recipe... I made it for the first time last Thanksgiving and Christmas and my family loved it and requested it again this year...yummmmy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jpsangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This cheesecake is easy and tastes amazing. I made it for Thanksgiving a year ago and my husband and friends have requested it at least once a month since then. My husband even wanted it for his birthday cake this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Easy, nice-looking, and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YUMMIES2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
A-MAZE-ING!!!!!!!!!! What more can I say? I make this every year and it is absolutely to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennF516

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Wow husband loved and then gave me a look and ask what I wanted to change and I couldn't find anything.... Crust...I didn't have an graham cracker so I used a pie crust and it was still wonderful. I plan to make this Thanksgiving. I am going to try Gingersnaps before then as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
Made this last Thanksgiving and everyone wanted the recipe! It is truly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
Made this at Christmas. I heard it was awesome. Never got to try it. It was gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Paragould, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
This recipe is great for a base, however I found that you needed 2x more spices than the recipe called for to have any flavour in your cheesecake. Also, making a crust out of crushed gingersnap cookies is a great addition!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
I scaled the recipe to 12 servings and increased the pumpkin puree and spices a little. I baked this in a 9-inch springform pan with a homemade crust. I used a water bath and added white chocolate curls to the top after it cooled a bit. It looked and tasted great! Everyone gave rave reviews and couldn't beieve it was homemade. For my crust: Combine 1 1/2 cups graham cracker crumbs, 1/3 cup confectioners sugar, and 1/4 teaspoon ground cinnamon in a bowl. Pour in 1/4 cup melted butter and mix well. Press into bottom of springform pan and bake for 10 minutes at 350 before adding filling to pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BATCAVES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vinton, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States