Pumpkin Layer Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I added 3/4 c of pumpkin and 1/8t of ginger, and cooked in a water bath .Came out perfect, now making a few more for family & friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHADOE920

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
LOVE this recipe! I've made it for at least the past three Thanksgivings and I always get rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Only gave this 4 stars because I didn't feel pie was creamy enough. It turned out very nice, was definitely tasty, (I used a full cup + of pumpkin and increased the spices from 1/8 to 1/4. Cinnamon stayed at 1/2 tsp. Next time I will try adding 1/2 cup of either yogurt or sour cream for a creamier filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Delicious! I marbled the two layers together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Very good pumpkin cheesecake. 4 stars because I had to add a lot more spices than what the recipe called for. I also used a lot more pumpkin to give it more of a pumpkin flavor, approx 3/4c and it probably could have used even more. I topped off the cheesecake with a sourcream topping from a different recipe and pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This is a great recipe as is, i've seen the suggestions on adding more spices to make it have more flavor, but I don't recommend this, i tried it a few different ways as some suggested and it comes out with way to much flavor and taste horrible, if you have money to waste trying it other ways then by all means try changing it up, but it comes out great as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
We enjoyed this recipe. I didn't turn out quite as elegant/refined as I'd like for guests but it tasted yummy and was very simple to make. For the right occasion we'll make this one again. Even those who were skeptical of the concept ended up enjoying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
this was my first cheesecake, it came out perfect. everyone loved it. look no further.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I changed this to a "cheesecake bar." I use an 8 x 11.5 rectangular glass pan that is lined with parchment paper. I also reduce the fat by using 1/3 less fat cream cheese for both packages. My family and I can't taste the difference at all. Next time I make it I think I will add a bit more of the pumpkin puree (as was suggested in another review). Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This is the best! Made it several times and it's been a hit each time. Comes out perfect - even using store bought graham crust! Do not change a thing - perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States