Pumpkin Layer Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I have made this recipe a few years in a row and it is so so good. It is always a hit when I take it to parties. So good! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Delicious recipe. I followed the recipe exactly and we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I made this for my family and they loved it. The recipe and video have different directions - the recipe says to reserve 1C of the cheese cake mixture to mix with the pumpkin, but the video says to spread 1C cheescake mixture on the crust. I followed the recipe and only mixed 1C cheesecake with the pumpkin and the pumkin layer was really thin. Next time I make it, I will follow the video instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Circle Pines, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Elk River, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Just ok. Cheesecake layer was good but pumpkin was bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I took this to a potluck dinner at church and got several compliments. I made my own graham cracker crust half honey half cinnamon and increased the ingredients to fit a 9 x 13 pan...doubled cream cheese and sugar and used one can of pumpkin. I also made the pumpkin mixture to taste...pumpkin pie spice, allspice, cinnamon, and extra sugar. I also added a layer of French vanilla cool whip after it cooled. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
During the holidays this was the biggest hit. I was even asked to make them for other family members and coworkers. I made about 6 cheesecakes! After the first one, it wasn't sweet enough. I added 2 tbsp of Splenda to the cream cheese mixture, it was perfect! Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I added 3/4 c of pumpkin and 1/8t of ginger, and cooked in a water bath .Came out perfect, now making a few more for family & friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHADOE920

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
LOVE this recipe! I've made it for at least the past three Thanksgivings and I always get rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Only gave this 4 stars because I didn't feel pie was creamy enough. It turned out very nice, was definitely tasty, (I used a full cup + of pumpkin and increased the spices from 1/8 to 1/4. Cinnamon stayed at 1/2 tsp. Next time I will try adding 1/2 cup of either yogurt or sour cream for a creamier filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Delicious! I marbled the two layers together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States