Pumpkin Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Delicious! I didn't add the cookies, ground ginger or pecans only because I didn't have any on hand. I crumble gingersnap cookies on top of my bowl. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
1 cup of sugar way too much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I skipped the pecans and the cookies and added cinnamon teddy grams and refroze it in tupperware. Love this and sooooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gallus Gurl
Home Town: Roselle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This is not for everyone - but for those who like the taste of fall -- SO GOOD. I used gingersnaps and did one batch with a quality vanilla ice cream and the other with a European walnut ice cream. The walnut ice cream was by far the favorite of the more gourmet tastebuds - i think the vanilla made it a bit too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I have had this (with ginger snaps) ever since I was a little kid, and it is a favorite of mine to this day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Super Delicious!! Really!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Perfect for the season! This super easy recipe was very tasty. I put the full cup of sugar but might use just half a cup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I made this, not sure if I was doing it right, but after letting it re freeze in the freezer I tried it and it was delicious (it tastes just like pumpkin pie)! My friends loved it as well, and it is definitely going on the desert list for this years Halloween party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I_Luv_Halloween

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
mmm great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GumboGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
This was delicious!! I just left out the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angturtle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Ice Cream

Learn tricks for making perfect homemade pumpkin ice cream.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States