Pumpkin Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I made this in the Fall. I changed the recipe by using lactose free vanilla ice cream instead of regular vanilla ice cream. I did not change anything else. It made enough for 5 people to eat for a week. I was worried it would not set up but it eventually froze and was very smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Had to make something of pumpkin taste for my sons kindergarten class and I wanted something different than the usual cookies and pie.What kid doesn't like ice cream? Made some for the family to try first and it was a huge hit! Hoping it's just as big for his class tomorrow. Super easy to make and tastes soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
If you're a fan of pumpkin pie, you are gonna love this recipe! I took it to a church gathering, and I would overhear people say "what is this?". I must confess I am leery of food I don't recognize also. Everyone who tried it, loved it. It is amazingly yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Made it for a group and everyone loved it.....and the secret is that it is so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
i made this for thanksgiving and it was wonderful! everyone loved it, will def make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catheryn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This recipe is FANTASTIC! I did not try it with the vanilla wafers yet because I just wanted to see what the ice cream tasted like on its own first, and I omitted the pecans because I'm allergic. The only minor advice I have is watch your ginger. If you are using a less potent quality brand such as McCormick (and I'm not knocking McCormick by all means, I love their spices, but as you've probably noticed their spices are a bit "generic") the full 1 teaspoon should be fine. I, however, was using Penzeys Spices which are more potent and think the ginger *almost* overtook the flavor, so I think it could have been cut to 3/4 tsp or 1/2 tsp. Also just wanted to clearly mention that yes, your ice cream will be soup after you make the recipe so plan for a few hours to get a good re-freeze to it. Great recipe though and hard to keep your spoon out of the ice cream carton after it's done before you eat it all by yourself, hehe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Boy-ar-YUM :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
My family did not like this. :( For us it was too many textures going on (crunchy pecans, softer cookies, creamy ice cream) and the pumpkin flavor was overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
This recipe was amazing! It tasted like pumpkin pie and it had a lovely texture! I omitted the nuts and wafers (I don't like wafers and my sisters don't like nuts) and I'm actually really glad I did. This would be a great dessert for Halloween or Thanksgiving or even Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fload

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Delicious! I didn't add the cookies, ground ginger or pecans only because I didn't have any on hand. I crumble gingersnap cookies on top of my bowl. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
1 cup of sugar way too much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Ice Cream

Learn tricks for making perfect homemade pumpkin ice cream.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States