Pumpkin Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
I love anything with pumpkin in it but I was a little skeptical about this. I cut the recipe in half and used a 29 ounce can of chickpeas. That seemed to be a good ratio because it tastes excellent. My husband loves it too and he tends to dislike things that are nontraditional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerkstr4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Followed the recommendation by "bgoat" by adding the other cumin, paprika and cayenne pepper. However, I would reduce the cayenne pepper by half. It was very tasty. My husband and 19 month old loved it, but my 3.5 year old was not very fond of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
We enjoyed the taste combinations! The pumpkin with it's spicy aromas and the garbanzo/tahini hummus go together well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
OK I agree. This is very good for the season and so easy. Everyone is impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Waitsburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
This is a great recipe. I incresed the spice to 3/4 tsp each and added a considerable amount of cayenne pepper. With these modifications, this is the best hummus I've ever had. I love the pumpkin flavor. I've made this twice in the past three months. The second time I doubled the recipe. Even without doubling, it makes a lot. However, it freezes very well. SOOOO much better than store bought hummus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gate City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Okay, so the taste was pretty good. I took others' suggestions and added cumin...pretty good but not sure if it was necessary. My only complaint is that this was a complete mess! I don't know why but this made enough to feed an army! All of the ingredients were overflowing in the blender. It was not exactly what I had in mind. If I make it again (*doubtful), I will definitely scale it back quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Good stuff--lots of different flavors to focus on with each bite. Don't forget the salt like I did though! It does make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Oregon City, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
This is a real winner--my boyfriend and I loved it. And it's so easy to make, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Very good, everyone liked it. I added cumin for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
This pumpkin hummus was great! I made this recipe as is, but I added quite a bit more pumpkin so there would be a stronger pumpkin flavor. I took this to a Halloween party last night, and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reeders, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States