Pumpkin Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
This is a real winner--my boyfriend and I loved it. And it's so easy to make, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Execllent! I was very skeptical, but this turned out to be great t serve as an appetizer for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
OK I agree. This is very good for the season and so easy. Everyone is impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Waitsburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This was a hit at Thanksgiving, and could be served any time really. I added cayenne pepper, fresh ginger, ginger powder and more garlic to give it more zing and it was perfect. I also used canned chick peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
YUM! I was skeptical, but I had some leftover roasted pumpkin and the reviews won me over. I couldn't stop eating this! Aside from using fresh pumpkin, the only change I made was to use two cans of chickpeas. The best way I can describe the flavor is like a savory eggnog (weird, I know). And the texture is so smooth and creamy--the smoothest I've ever made. Absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
We enjoyed the taste combinations! The pumpkin with it's spicy aromas and the garbanzo/tahini hummus go together well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
delicious, and unique -- I used a can of chickpeas, much easier, and added cumin and paprika, as well as more of every spice. great with pita or crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
My kids and I LOVED this recipe! Although I like to make everything from scratch, my time is pretty limited right now, so I added the pumpkin and spices to a pre-made container of hummus. Needless to say, it turned out amazing! Not to mention, it was SO quick and easy. Huge recommendation- serve with Stacy's cinnamon flavored pita chips, it perfectly compliments the hummus!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacyzola

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Very good, everyone liked it. I added cumin for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
I love anything with pumpkin in it but I was a little skeptical about this. I cut the recipe in half and used a 29 ounce can of chickpeas. That seemed to be a good ratio because it tastes excellent. My husband loves it too and he tends to dislike things that are nontraditional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerkstr4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States