Pumpkin Honey Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I used agave instead of honey and is was simply perfect. No sugar rush!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I mixed everything up and then tasted the mixture and I could tell that something was missing. I then looked at the Libby's Pumpkin Pie recipe that I used the other day and noticed that cloves was missing. I also have replace the milk with heavy cream and it tastes great. It is still in the oven and I can't wait to try it cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I changed out the 1/2 cup milk for more of the heavy cream and I used raw honey. Let's just say my parents said it was the best pumpkin pie they have ever had!!!!! It was a smashing hit!!! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe... I just love the smooth texture of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I made the recipe exactly as described and it was wonderful... although next time I may bake it just a tad longer. Everyone at our Thanksgiving dinner loved it, even the ones that don't normally like pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I made this pumpkin pie at my first ever Thanksgiving gathering. I made it exactly as directed, and it's the best pumpkin pie I've ever tasted. LOVE this recipe and will use it at every Thanksgiving from then until I die.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
I really like that this recipe called for honey; I had never used that in my pumpkin pie making before. I still needed to add extra spice (i like my pumpkin really spicy) so I added more cinnamon and doubled the ginger and nutmeg. Like a couple others commented, baking time was longer than stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Thought it was a very good pumpkin pie recipe and easy to make for the non-baker that I am. I think that it needs a little more time in the oven then the recipe calls for my middle was not setting but that could change depending on the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Very rich & yummy. I used Pumpkin Honey from Flying Bee Ranch and subbed eggnog for the liquid, so the flavor was a little different than the traditional pumpkin pie. Also the texture was a tad more substantial than usual. We really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
great recipe i also used agave nectar instead of honey , agave nectar has one of the lowest glycemic indexes for sweeteners and is good for diabetics. i also only used evaporated skim milk for the 2 dairy products and it turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2000
"I made this pumpkin pie recipe,along with my traditional pie. Most preferred the traditional, but the kids liked it, since I drizzled melted chocolate over when cooled. I did however had to bake this pie a long time before it was done."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States