Pumpkin Honey Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
It has too much honey. We added 50% more butter and doubled the spice and real pumpkin and it had more of a buttery texture. 4 stars only with our modifications!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Delicious! I can't wait to serve this will rolls at Thanksgiving dinner! I do feel I should note this is SUPER sweet! If you're not into sweets or sweet butters, this will probably not be for you. It is just right for my family, though! It seems like a lot of honey, but the great amount of pumpkin pie spice evens it out. My family does not like a strong pumpkin flavor, so this had just the right amount of pumpkin that was not overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lchoward

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA
Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
So easy and so delicious on a baked sweet potato. I let mine set for about 3 hours and it had great flavor. Can't wait to try this on a bagel in the morning!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This was a good base recipe, but I ended up putting more like 1/2-3/4 of a cup of pumpkin and seriously upping the spices to get it to taste like anything other than straight honey butter (and it was still very solid after it cooled thoroughly in the fridge). However, I got rave reviews after that, so I really appreciated being sent in the right direction!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
When I saw the picture on the page for this recipe it appeared like piped whipped butter. I started by making a 1/2 recipe. The result was "pumpkin sweetened honey with some butter pieces in it." Then, I thought maybe it was supposed to be similar to apple butter or flavored honey? Either way, I didn't know how to use the concoction, so I attempted to fix it! In order to get a spreadable fluffy margarine or whipped butter like consistency the recipe would stay the same except the honey would have to be (1/4 cup or half) plus about 2 tsp extra approximately to get the desired sweetness. It will also have to be refridgerated in addition to harden. I am not sure how others did not have to adjust this and got a butter appearance & texture?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Tastes great but the texture is grainy.I added extra butter and pumpkin which helped. I think there's just too much honey. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by equinney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I used ICBINB spread, and all ingredients mixed together perfectly producing a light and fluffy texture. I did think the pumpkin flavor was a little weak, so I added more pumpkin pie spice and canned pumpkin until it tasted right. I chilled the butter a little bit and then piped it in different shapes onto a cookie sheet, froze them, and then transferred to a freezer bag. This will make for a nice presentation on pancakes, corn bread, baked sweet potatoes (whatever) when I have out-of-town company visiting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This was very very good! I got a little nervous when mixing it because it looked curdled, but I kept mixing for some time and it finally came together and became smooth and yummy. I used unsalted butter because I had a stick I needed to use up. So I added a pinch of coarse sea salt at the end and it was perfect! Has this on french toast. Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snickers9584

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I made the mistake of not reading the directions and just adding everything together at once, which left me with a very unappetizing, clumpy mess. I redid it, whipping the butter and following the directions and it came out great!! To fix the first debacle I put it in the microwave so it would melt a little then whipped it. It was a little darker than the correct one but still tastes good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOTTIJ3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
It turned out very grainy and the honey kept seperating from the pumpkin and butter. The flavor was fine but it looked gross. It was nothing like the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minka1340

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Ice Cream

Learn tricks for making perfect homemade pumpkin ice cream.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States