Pumpkin Honey Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
didn't have to let sit overnight was amazing right away!! we put it on some pumpkin bread and the two together was almost like a pumpkin pie explosion in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
When I saw the picture on the page for this recipe it appeared like piped whipped butter. I started by making a 1/2 recipe. The result was "pumpkin sweetened honey with some butter pieces in it." Then, I thought maybe it was supposed to be similar to apple butter or flavored honey? Either way, I didn't know how to use the concoction, so I attempted to fix it! In order to get a spreadable fluffy margarine or whipped butter like consistency the recipe would stay the same except the honey would have to be (1/4 cup or half) plus about 2 tsp extra approximately to get the desired sweetness. It will also have to be refridgerated in addition to harden. I am not sure how others did not have to adjust this and got a butter appearance & texture?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Turned out wonderful, the pumpkin and honey mixed nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Surita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Living In: Kettering, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Very good! Perfect for the fall. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
So easy and so delicious on a baked sweet potato. I let mine set for about 3 hours and it had great flavor. Can't wait to try this on a bagel in the morning!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Very easy to make. Tastes very good....doesn't take much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Delicious! I can't wait to serve this will rolls at Thanksgiving dinner! I do feel I should note this is SUPER sweet! If you're not into sweets or sweet butters, this will probably not be for you. It is just right for my family, though! It seems like a lot of honey, but the great amount of pumpkin pie spice evens it out. My family does not like a strong pumpkin flavor, so this had just the right amount of pumpkin that was not overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lchoward

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
It has too much honey. We added 50% more butter and doubled the spice and real pumpkin and it had more of a buttery texture. 4 stars only with our modifications!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

How to Make Pumpkin Ice Cream

Learn tricks for making perfect homemade pumpkin ice cream.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States