Pumpkin Honey Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
We stayed at a BnB that used a similar recipe for the English muffins in the morning. We couldn't tell right away that it was a pumpkin taste, since it was so subtle, but that is what we liked about it. The owner of the inn told us it was pumpkin. The texture is more like a flavored honey, rather than a whipped consistency, but that's exactly what we were looking for, so I'm glad that it didn't turn out the way the picture represents. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
So easy and good! Went wonderful with homemade rolls on Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annietee33

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I used ICBINB spread, and all ingredients mixed together perfectly producing a light and fluffy texture. I did think the pumpkin flavor was a little weak, so I added more pumpkin pie spice and canned pumpkin until it tasted right. I chilled the butter a little bit and then piped it in different shapes onto a cookie sheet, froze them, and then transferred to a freezer bag. This will make for a nice presentation on pancakes, corn bread, baked sweet potatoes (whatever) when I have out-of-town company visiting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This was very very good! I got a little nervous when mixing it because it looked curdled, but I kept mixing for some time and it finally came together and became smooth and yummy. I used unsalted butter because I had a stick I needed to use up. So I added a pinch of coarse sea salt at the end and it was perfect! Has this on french toast. Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snickers9584

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
i didn't have pumpkin pie spice, or whatever...but improvised my best. and it's yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I made the mistake of not reading the directions and just adding everything together at once, which left me with a very unappetizing, clumpy mess. I redid it, whipping the butter and following the directions and it came out great!! To fix the first debacle I put it in the microwave so it would melt a little then whipped it. It was a little darker than the correct one but still tastes good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dot Muszynski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
It turned out very grainy and the honey kept seperating from the pumpkin and butter. The flavor was fine but it looked gross. It was nothing like the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minka1340

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Tastes great but the texture is grainy.I added extra butter and pumpkin which helped. I think there's just too much honey. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by equinney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I liked this but there was way too much honey. When I made it again, I just added to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This was a good base recipe, but I ended up putting more like 1/2-3/4 of a cup of pumpkin and seriously upping the spices to get it to taste like anything other than straight honey butter (and it was still very solid after it cooled thoroughly in the fridge). However, I got rave reviews after that, so I really appreciated being sent in the right direction!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Ice Cream

Learn tricks for making perfect homemade pumpkin ice cream.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States