Pumpkin Gobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
These were AMAZING! I did substitute the vanilla pudding filling for a cream cheese filling as suggested, and they were just so good I could barely keep my hands off of them! I plan on making these again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
I thought they were pretty good, not great, but they went over very well with my family. I'd definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
These are delicious! Moist, chewy, and they disappear quick! Make LOTS! We filled ours with storebought white frosting to save time, but they were yummy just the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNIESCHOLL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
Was good but not great. Mine were kinda sticky, probably because I added too much pumpkin puree. I also added some pumpkin pie spice & used already prepared whipped cream cheese cake icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewisville, Texas, USA
Living In: Argyle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
I don't mean to be harsh, but don't think the five star ratings I have read are accurate since the people posting used a different filling. The filling is really bad, very grainy and no flavor. I think using butter instead of shortening and powdered sugar would have made it ten times better. The cookie part was ok, but I have had better pumpkin cookies to. You are better off making a great pumpkin cookie recipe and filling it with a sweet cream cheese filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Courtney
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
We loved these!! The pumpkin cake part is so moist and delicious...I added a pinch of allspice, but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. I used the whipped cream cream cheese frosting from this site!! The only reason I did not give these 5 stars is because they are a bit messy to eat, so I think next time I will double the recipe and make these into cupcakes or maybe just put forsting on top...I will definatly be making these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
The cookies are very good! I used a cream cheese/vanilla pudding cream as the filling. SO good - a fun recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ozark, Missouri, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
We love pumpkin & are always looking for new recipes. These TASTE GREAT....I gave it 4/5 stars because they were sticky to handle & difficult to store. we ate them like cake with a fork. I used the Whipped Cream Cheese frosting as did others & it's my new frosting of choice. Can anyone suggest a way to keep these from being sticky? I wonder if they were baked on a greased sheet rather than parchment paper?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louise Genge Stewart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glovertown, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Conception Bay South, Newfoundland, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
This recipe sounds wonderful, but is the nutrition info correct? If it is, I'm not sure it's worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
These were really great! Moist and SUPER filling. I doubled the recipe and had way too many "gobs". I used ready made cream cheese frosting and double chocolate frosting (the kids liked that better). Really good. will make again with home made frosting next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States