Pumpkin Gobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
These were good and everyone seemed to enjoy them. I followed recipe exactly. Pumpkin part was a little sticky and the filling was kind of strange. But all in all, yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
I made these with the "whipped cream cream cheese frosting" suggested by other reviewers, and everyone *loved* them! At a Christmas dinner, my in-laws demolished the entire batch (I had even doubled the recipe!) before the meal was even served. People beg me to make these all the time. Great, unique recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMMYBECCA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
I thought that the pumkin part was good but the filling should not be made with shortening. Shortening should not be use in anything that is not Pie Crust or cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingkiddie1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hayward, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
These are the best ever. My husband could not believe that I made them. Easy enough to make that my 7 year old son helped. I am going to make these for Thanksgiving, I can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I followed the recipe exactly as listed & my gobs turned out tasting way too floury. I threw them all in the trash. I really wanted them to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
EXCELLENT WITH A CREAM CHEESE FROSTING! I also recommend piping them for a more presentable appearance!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
I surely do not want to offend any person who has ever enjoyed this recipe, however my experience was a very negative one. The cake/ cookie part gave a way too much flower taste. The filling tasted like shortening (Crisco) the sugar in it was very crunchy even if we had used powered sugar the grease taste would still be there. To say the least I was totally disappointed. If I took this to my Church Social, I would be the first Presbyterian stoned to death in West Virginia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
These turned out nicely. I wasn't sure about the filling since it seems that few reviewers actually used it. I decided to make it and if I hated it, I'd make cream cheese frosting instead! Previous reviewers are right - the sugar does not disolve so it's a little grainy. But I really didn't mind that. It's light and fluffy and tastes great with the cake-like cookies. My guests didn't seem to mind either! We did have to beat the filling for about 22 minutes before we finally gave up on the sugar disolving. For the cookie part, I added 1 tsp of pumpkin pie spice and I thought the flavor was perfect. I enjoyed that these weren't overly sweet, even with the sugary filling! Update: I made these again with the Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting from this site and I did like it better that way. That's some darn good frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
These are awesome, filled or not. I even made them healthier by subbing 3/4 cup of whole wheat flour for 3/4 cup of the a.p. flour. Great result. Used this filling recipe : 1/2 cup soft butter, 1 cup icing sugar, 1 cup marshmallow fluff (about half a jar), 1 tsp. vanilla. Beat with a mixer until light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States