Pumpkin Gobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
MMM ... what a yummy treat. Definately tastes best when fresh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
My friends loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
While the filling is a bit gritty, in smaller quantities you don't really notice. I like the idea of these cookies and will most likely make them again but I will be searching for and trying alternative recipes. Definately don't make my mistake and make the cookies too large; they end being a meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Lewis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
OUSTANDING AND EASY TO MAKE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I have now made these twice for holiday events with friends/family, and they disappeared (with accolades!) both times. I didn't even bother making the filling, based on the other reviews... You can never go wrong with cream cheese frosting! Tasty and simple - A great substitute for a pumpkin roll without all the work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Out of this world...I iced individual cookies with Penuche Frosting from one of the other recipies.....went further than gobs....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This is a good recipe for the cake part of it, but not the filling! I made the filling in the recipe, questioning it. When I had it all mixed together and tried it, it was not good! I ended up using a cream cheese filling and it tasted great. Not too sweet, but just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Pretty Darn Good. Made mine with Cream Cheese Frosting as well. A nice dish to bring to Thanksgiving dinner. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I loved almost every part of this recipe! The cake part of the recipe is awesome! They were delicious. However, after mixing up the filling this recipe called for...I tasted it and was immediately turned off. A filling made almost entirely from Crisco cannot be good! So, I made my own cream cheese filling and added powdered sugar to it to thicken the consistency. I individually wrapped them with cling wrap and placed them in the refrigerator due to the cream cheese, and they were a huge hit! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breannarush

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
The gob part was easy to prepare. I tried making the filling and it tastes horrible. I also substituted the vanilla pudding by using vanilla pudding cups. What I did with the filling after making it according to the recipe was to add 2 more teaspoons of vanilla extract and 1 can of vanilla frosting. I blended well and that took off some of the taste from the shortening. I froze the leftover filling to use on a later date.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Whoopie Pies

Pumpkin cookies sandwiched with creamy and sweet filling.

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States