Pumpkin Gingerbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This recipe was FANTASTIC! My husband and kids loved It. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanimaniac

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Imperial Beach, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
A great pumpkin bread, but I wouldn't call it a ginger bread. Either add chocolate chips to make it a pumpkin chocolate bread or increase the ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This really isn't gingerbread - at least in my book. Ginger is not the predominant flavor, "spice" is. It's a pumpkin quickbread with ginger & other spices in it. I had a bakeoff between it & baked pumpkin bread. I liked baked better - & it's lowfat. Who woulda guessed?! Not me. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I made this recipe just as written and it turned out so moist, flavorful and perfect for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Butterfly1789

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Excellent! I've made this recipe twice, doubled both times. I substitute applesauce for half the oil, and I also bake at 325 for 1 hour 15 minutes. I forgot to add the water the first time I baked this bread--it was still quite delicious with no discernible dryness. Friends will be getting this for holiday gifts, assuming we don't eat it all first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
We loved this pumpkin bread. I made three different pumpkin breads on the same day, and happy to report this was everyone's favorite, by a long shot. It is nice and moist and packed with flavor. Thanks frosty for sharing this recipe; it most definitely is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
EVERYONE in my home loved this bread. I only have one 9x5 loaf pan, so I did one 9x5 and 4 mini-loaves all at the same time on a convection-bake setting. The mini ones finished a little faster, of course, but all were totally moist and delicious. I think this bread would freeze well due to the moisture content. YUM! a glaze made of thinned cream cheese icing adds a bit of festivity if you want to gift these..........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LLCOUG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
My Fiance and I live for this bread! I added fresh frozen Cranberries to the recipe and the sweet and sour was just amazing! I am totally making this for Christmas Presents!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
So good! I halved the recipe, and added some chocolate chips. It took well over an hour to cook, but was so delicious! I could eat the whole loaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
I made this Pumpkin Gingerbread, and I thought it was great! My husband, who usually does not like pumpkin, also liked it. It was quite moist and not overwhelmingly pumpkin or ginger-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 932) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Gingerbread

It’s practically the official flavor and aroma of the holidays.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States