Pumpkin Gingerbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I made this 3 days ago and it was a huge hit with my boys. We loved it. The texture was perfect, moist and oh so delicious. It was quite spicy, but it IS a gingerbread. It's already been requested that I make more. This one is a holiday keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Florida Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I make this using a gluten free mixture of almond meal(1/2 the amount) and brown rice flour(1/2 the amount). I also agree that it is way too sweet so i've lessened the sugar content down to 3/4 cup. It is absolutely delicious & my kids preschool class even loved it! making more right now. oh, we also use fresh ginger sometimes too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I would recommend TRIPLING the spice content. I doubled it and it still wasn't enough. I also cut the sugar by 1/3 and the oil by half and used applesauce instead. I was pleased with the results, it tasted especially good the next day. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I agree with the comment by REMITA - easy to make and generally tasty, but a little bit too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
It liked it. Next time I would just put a little more pumpkin in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
This was an instant hit! I made one batch just two days ago, and am now making a double-batch, due to popular demand! Thanks for sharing this incredible recipe; I didn't change a thing because it was awesome on its own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hortonville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Seymour, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This recipe is easy, awesome and moist! I will definitely use this recipe again! My husband's company has me to please make more loaves before Thanksgiving! Thank you for a grand recipe, Lynndee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Delicious would be the word to describe this bread. I thought I had the best pumpkin bread recipe ever, until I made this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Park Ridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Summerfield, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Followed recipe but made muffin loaves instead of full size 9x5 loaf, made it easier for serving to crowd. I added some white chocolate chips to some and butterscotch chips to others everyone really enjoyed and there was none for me to take home! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KM
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Really great pumpkin bread! I did follow the suggestions of some reviews and only added 2 cups of sugar rather than the full 3 cups. But I have to say I wish I had used all 3 cups because it didn't turn out quite as sweet as I would have liked. But other than that, I made this exactly as written and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 984) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Gingerbread

It’s practically the official flavor and aroma of the holidays.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States