Pumpkin Gingerbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by LovesBoma
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Very lovely quick bread!! I made mini loaves and topped them with cream cheese frosting! yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Perfect as-is. Add grated fresh ginger and chopped crystallized ginger for triple ginger flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
This is great to make for holidays and give it as a gift
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
My family LOVED this recipe! Moist, not too sweet, delicious. I prepared two batches, one plain, the other with raisins. Both were excellent. My 9 y.o. wants to make this again, with cranberries and white chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MHC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I changed this recipe by substitution of water to buttermilk and using less sugar with 1 cup brown sugar and 1 cup of granulated. Allspice is a strong spice and some people do not like it, so you may want to go easy on that one. I then added chopped walnuts. The cooking time was a tad longer- maybe 5-8 minutes. I loved it and was asked for the recipe by several people at work. I will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Braunfels, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
made this recipe as written, but it took more like an hour and a half and even then it was on the less done side. I didn't want to over cook it. The sides were done well, but the bottom was not. WIll make again, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
So good! I changed my recipe to make it a little healthier and not super sweet. I also made mine in mini pans. 14.5x8.4x4.7. This recipe made 5 minis and they took about 45 min to bake. Changes I made to actual recipe: I pureed a fresh pumpkin (followed a recipe on this site on how to bake a pumpkin bc I never did this before) Substituted 3/4 cup of unsweetened apple sauce and 1/4 cup oil for the 1 cup oil. Also I only used 2 cups sugar after reading other reviews plus I felt this would even out the extra sweet from the applesauce. I also added cream cheese whipped frosting! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This recipe was FANTASTIC! My husband and kids loved It. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanimaniac

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Imperial Beach, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
A great pumpkin bread, but I wouldn't call it a ginger bread. Either add chocolate chips to make it a pumpkin chocolate bread or increase the ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This really isn't gingerbread - at least in my book. Ginger is not the predominant flavor, "spice" is. It's a pumpkin quickbread with ginger & other spices in it. I had a bakeoff between it & baked pumpkin bread. I liked baked better - & it's lowfat. Who woulda guessed?! Not me. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 979) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Gingerbread

It’s practically the official flavor and aroma of the holidays.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States