Pumpkin Gingerbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
This is great to make for holidays and give it as a gift
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
My family LOVED this recipe! Moist, not too sweet, delicious. I prepared two batches, one plain, the other with raisins. Both were excellent. My 9 y.o. wants to make this again, with cranberries and white chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MHC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I changed this recipe by substitution of water to buttermilk and using less sugar with 1 cup brown sugar and 1 cup of granulated. Allspice is a strong spice and some people do not like it, so you may want to go easy on that one. I then added chopped walnuts. The cooking time was a tad longer- maybe 5-8 minutes. I loved it and was asked for the recipe by several people at work. I will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Braunfels, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
made this recipe as written, but it took more like an hour and a half and even then it was on the less done side. I didn't want to over cook it. The sides were done well, but the bottom was not. WIll make again, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
So good! I changed my recipe to make it a little healthier and not super sweet. I also made mine in mini pans. 14.5x8.4x4.7. This recipe made 5 minis and they took about 45 min to bake. Changes I made to actual recipe: I pureed a fresh pumpkin (followed a recipe on this site on how to bake a pumpkin bc I never did this before) Substituted 3/4 cup of unsweetened apple sauce and 1/4 cup oil for the 1 cup oil. Also I only used 2 cups sugar after reading other reviews plus I felt this would even out the extra sweet from the applesauce. I also added cream cheese whipped frosting! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This recipe was FANTASTIC! My husband and kids loved It. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanimaniac

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Imperial Beach, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
A great pumpkin bread, but I wouldn't call it a ginger bread. Either add chocolate chips to make it a pumpkin chocolate bread or increase the ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This really isn't gingerbread - at least in my book. Ginger is not the predominant flavor, "spice" is. It's a pumpkin quickbread with ginger & other spices in it. I had a bakeoff between it & baked pumpkin bread. I liked baked better - & it's lowfat. Who woulda guessed?! Not me. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I made this recipe just as written and it turned out so moist, flavorful and perfect for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Butterfly1789

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Excellent! I've made this recipe twice, doubled both times. I substitute applesauce for half the oil, and I also bake at 325 for 1 hour 15 minutes. I forgot to add the water the first time I baked this bread--it was still quite delicious with no discernible dryness. Friends will be getting this for holiday gifts, assuming we don't eat it all first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stella

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 121-130 (of 977) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Gingerbread

It’s practically the official flavor and aroma of the holidays.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States