Pumpkin Gingerbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
This is absolutely delicious! Don't wait until Christmas to make this bread. It is good anytime. I added raisins because I love raisins in my pumpkin bread. I served with coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
The only change I made was to replace the oil with applesauce, but the flavor really fell short for us. The ginger stood out, but was unbalanced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
This is a wonderful, flavorful bread that my co-workers couldn't resist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This is pretty darn close to the one sold at Starbucks! I followed recipe except for the allspice (I don't have any so I subbed with cinnamon/nutmeg/clove combo). I did reduce temp to 325 (I have a crazy electric stove) and did bake about 10 mins longer. SOOOOOOOOOO GOOD! Thank you! VERY MOIST too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
AWESOME!!! Definately double spices, except cloves ( I added only a 1/2tsp. more. Instead of adding water, try apple juice or even ginger ale. Followed baking advice; 325 1-1:15 minutes. My family loves this bread and request it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Excellent recipe!! I made them into mini-muffins and mini-loaves. My girls aren't huge pumpkin fans ( I make a lot of pumpkin things because of our garden, I freeze my own pumpkin puree), BUT they can't stay out of these! They are already begging me to pack them in their snack bags for school! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Excellent gingerbread. Try cooking at 325 for one hour and 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHEWETT
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Excellent. I used all 3 cups of white sugar, but would probably would be good with one cup white and one cup brown sugar. I also added 50 percent more spices, except kept cloves the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
With so many out there, I can really say that this one is A+. Yeilds 2 loaves for me, moist, and always easy to get ingredients. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by winniecooper79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Krefeld, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Love it! I made this more times than I can count during the holidays and everyone loves it. I found small single service size bread bans and was able to use this recipe to make 8 individual loafs for gifts. I love the kick from ginger and actually upped the amount and chopped up candied ginger, still came out fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 969) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Gingerbread

It’s practically the official flavor and aroma of the holidays.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States