Pumpkin Gingerbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Tried this yesterday and it turned out really well! I used half brown sugar and replaced the oil with applesauce, and both substitutions turned out really well. Mine took exactly 1 hour to bake at 350 and I was happy with how they turned out at that temp and time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Love this recipe. So easy and comes out perfect every time. Only thing I changed was to exclude the nutmeg because I don't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
It's just fine the way it is, no need to tweak this recipe! I didn't have ground allspice so I went a little heavy on the others to make up for it! The first loaf is almost gone as I type this!!! Kid & husband approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Made this into 2 1/2 doz. muffins.Topped it off with frosting made with a pkg.of vanilla inst.pudding mixed with one cup of milk,then fold in 2 cups of cool whip. What can I say, this recipe was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Midland, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
This was soooo good. I followed recommendations from others about keeping dry ingredients together and baking at 325 for 1 hour and 15 minutes. 10 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
My family loves this recipe. I use half sugar and half brown sugar. Gives it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This is delicious! I always read a number of the reviews before I try a new recipe, to see how others may have tweaked it to get it to the next level, so, this is what I did differently: I used 2 cups of sugar. I baked a 9 x 7 loaf at 325 for about 80 - 90 minutes and it came out perfectly, as did the 3 smaller ones baked for about 40 - 50 minutes. I followed the rest of the recipe, but I think the amount of spices could easily be increased by maybe 50%. Just a great way to start off the fall. I plan on using this recipe again - soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This was an amazing recipe! I made it for work and everyone raved about it!! They all wanted the recipe :). AMAZING! And super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
9/15/2014 - Made this today with some changes as recommended by others. Baked at 325 instead of 350. I decreased sugar to 1 3/4 cups using half dark brown and half white. I replaced half of the oil with cinnamon applesauce and used olive oil for the other half. I also increased spices by about half and added some freshly grated nutmeg. Cooled to handle and wrapped while still slightly warm. Beautifully moist and intensely spiced and absolutely delicious. Thanks for recipe and suggestions for changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbarnett

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Girard, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I discovered this recipe last year and made it multiple times. Success and raves with each loaf. It also freezes well when wrapped appropriately. It is currently mid-September and this recipe is most welcomed! Thank-you for its submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 947) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Gingerbread

It’s practically the official flavor and aroma of the holidays.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States