Pumpkin Gingerbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
This is really good and moist. I made it for Christmas in a 10" well-greased tube pan. Everybody loved it. I used a simple glaze on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
152 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2000
An absolutely fabulous bread - easily my favorite. Incredibly moist and spiced with just enough ginger. Perfect for winter breakfasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
This was a beautiful bread that raised perfectly. I made 7 mini loaves and 1 big loaf for an upcoming bake sale. Im sure this will be the first to go! Thanks for the recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
My family loved this! I put some cream cheese icing on it and wow! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
i doubled the spices and added 1tsp clove, and i had people that normally don't like pumpkin-anything asking when i'd bake this again, excellent recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
127 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
This bread was easy to make and delicious. It was a little too sweet for me. In the future I might add only 2 or 2.5 cups sugar. But others seemed to like it as is. Also my bread took nearly 1.5 hours to bake (for the center to cook). Coming out of the oven the outside was very dry but the inside very moist. I wrapped the loaves in foil overnight, still warm, and by morning, including the crust, the loaves were very moist. The bread got rave reviews overall so the recipe is a keeper I'm sure I'll make again. Great for the fall/winter holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
239 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
I'm really skeptic about pumpkin anything but I loved this bread. I will surely be making it again next year. The house smelled really like christmas. Added dried cranberries and my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
A little too gingery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
This bread is WONDERFUL. I like pumpkin bread to begin with but this is SO VERY good! I used the receipe as stated and it made 10 mini loaves. Perfect for gift giving! It smells so good when it is cooking too! Highly recommend this receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2003
This bread is so good. It tastes like a mix of pumpkin bread and gingerbread. There is nothing I would change about the ingredients. It makes a lot, but my family always manages to eat it up. This is the best pumpkin bread I have eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 935) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Gingerbread

It’s practically the official flavor and aroma of the holidays.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States