Pumpkin Gingerbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Delicious would be the word to describe this bread. I thought I had the best pumpkin bread recipe ever, until I made this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Park Ridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Summerfield, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Followed recipe but made muffin loaves instead of full size 9x5 loaf, made it easier for serving to crowd. I added some white chocolate chips to some and butterscotch chips to others everyone really enjoyed and there was none for me to take home! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KM
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Really great pumpkin bread! I did follow the suggestions of some reviews and only added 2 cups of sugar rather than the full 3 cups. But I have to say I wish I had used all 3 cups because it didn't turn out quite as sweet as I would have liked. But other than that, I made this exactly as written and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Go to
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
This is really great. Next time I would only make one loaf as it overflowed my food processor when mixing. I also only had one cup of pumpkin so I substituted banana and it was marvelous. Great recipe. I might cut the sugar a bit but this is about it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Love love love this bread! I tend to double the spices on most recipes and this is no exception. Sometimes I throw some candied ginger bits (about 1/4 cup) for some extra texture and bite. I also agree to lower the temp to 325 and cook for an hour and 15 to 25 minutes. Is starts to smell a little scorched, but after it cools it doesn't taste like it at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah DeRoch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I only gave this three stars as I feel like this recipe doesn't allow the bread much pumpkin flavor to come through. My favorite things to bake are pumpkin, banana and apple breads and this recipe called for entirely too much sugar, and I can't say it enough little pumpkin flavor. I have tried the Downeast Maine Pumpkin bread recipe and I prefer that much more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I grew up with my mom making this recipe weekly. I've carried on that tradition and everyone who tries it absolutely loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I was able to make this gluten free by using a store bought GF flour mix. I also only put in 2C sugar. I baked it as directed and it was perhaps a few minutes too long. I would perhaps add a little bit more spice but that's just personal preference... my friends enjoyed it as is :) Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This recipe was perfect! I made it according to the recipe exactly and will not change a thing. I used a loaf pan for half of the batter and baked the rest in an acorn tartlet pan for 15 minutes at 350. Turned out so well. I'm having a hard time staying away from them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meggy1017

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 947) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Gingerbread

It’s practically the official flavor and aroma of the holidays.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States