Pumpkin Gingerbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Made half with raisins and half without. I actually like the bread with the raisins best. But both were great. Used a cinnamon cream cheese spread on some slices and boy was it yummy! Used 1.5 times the seasonings. Baked at 325 as recommended by others. Made one large loaf and three minis. Nicely done frosty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I made this in the hopes that it would be more like a pumpkin bread than a gingerbread, and I was not disappointed. This is very moist and dense, just as I always feel a pumpkin bread should be, and it has a great flavor. I may have used slightly more pumpkin that needed (I only made one loaf, since I was low on sugar, and I eyeballed half the can of pumpkin), but either way, it tastes great, and has just the texture I was looking for. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Turtle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
This is absolutely delicious! Don't wait until Christmas to make this bread. It is good anytime. I added raisins because I love raisins in my pumpkin bread. I served with coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
The only change I made was to replace the oil with applesauce, but the flavor really fell short for us. The ginger stood out, but was unbalanced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
This is a wonderful, flavorful bread that my co-workers couldn't resist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This is pretty darn close to the one sold at Starbucks! I followed recipe except for the allspice (I don't have any so I subbed with cinnamon/nutmeg/clove combo). I did reduce temp to 325 (I have a crazy electric stove) and did bake about 10 mins longer. SOOOOOOOOOO GOOD! Thank you! VERY MOIST too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
AWESOME!!! Definately double spices, except cloves ( I added only a 1/2tsp. more. Instead of adding water, try apple juice or even ginger ale. Followed baking advice; 325 1-1:15 minutes. My family loves this bread and request it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Excellent recipe!! I made them into mini-muffins and mini-loaves. My girls aren't huge pumpkin fans ( I make a lot of pumpkin things because of our garden, I freeze my own pumpkin puree), BUT they can't stay out of these! They are already begging me to pack them in their snack bags for school! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Excellent gingerbread. Try cooking at 325 for one hour and 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHEWETT
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Excellent. I used all 3 cups of white sugar, but would probably would be good with one cup white and one cup brown sugar. I also added 50 percent more spices, except kept cloves the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 971) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Gingerbread

It’s practically the official flavor and aroma of the holidays.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States