Pumpkin Gingerbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I made mini loaves and larger loaves for gifts this year, and everyone who got it absolutely loved it. This is a fabulous recipe, easy to make, and will definitely be a Christmas tradition for us from now on. The only thing I changed was using 2 cups of sugar instead of 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I was expecting more of a gingerbread taste; I'll try again and double the ginger. Overall, it was moist and pretty good. I made an 8x4 and 4 minis. My mini loaves baked perfect, the full size loaf fell in the middle and burned around the edges at 50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Not as yummy as reviews would lead you to believe...a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Full of flavor, moist and easy!! Tastes best the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I always make pumpkin bread at the holidays but this recipe is more of a cross between gingerbread and pumpkin bread...and it's a great one! It tastes very much like my favorite coffee shop's pumpkin bread. It stays moist for a long time too. I will be making this one from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This is a family favorite. I have to bake it about 1 hr 15 minutes, but I think that has something to do with the climate/altitude here. It comes out moist every time and never falls in the middle. Perfect for Christmas gifts! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Texas, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This is so light and fluffy. Really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
This bread was VERY easy to make and DELICIOUS! I made it for Thanksgiving. Everyone in my family liked it and I have three kids ages 4,8, and 14. My Grandmother even complemented me on how good it is and she is the baker in the family! I plan on making it again for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommashev
Home Town: Walled Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LovesBoma
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Very lovely quick bread!! I made mini loaves and topped them with cream cheese frosting! yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Perfect as-is. Add grated fresh ginger and chopped crystallized ginger for triple ginger flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 947) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Gingerbread

It’s practically the official flavor and aroma of the holidays.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States