Pumpkin Gingerbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Made this for Christmas morning brunch - everyone loved it! I added a 1/2 tsp. extra cinnamon cuz I like cinnamon, but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muffin5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
A favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I added walnuts and raisins in one of the loafs both were perfect though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This is a great recipe! I did not change a thing, only added some walnuts for a little texture. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I love this recipe! Thanks for posting it. This is one of my go-to quick breads. I get requests for it all the time. It freezes well too, I have 2 loaves in the freezer right now. I double it often too, so easy and delicious. Now I want some, mmm :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
this was very good, i use freshly grated pumpkin and omit the water because fresh pumpkin is usually a bit watery, i also added half cup of chopped raisins. Very good,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladylee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This was so easy. Its easily the moistest loaf I've ever had. Perfection. I wouldn't change a thing in this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Perkey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
More like 10 stars! This bread is so delicious - perfect flavor and aroma and so moist...and did I mention delicious? I followed the recipe pretty closely but did adapt slightly based on other reviews and personal preferences. I used 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar, and instead of oil I used 3/4 softened butter and 1/4 plain yogurt. I used the spices as called for and then threw in a couple dashes of pumpkin spice blend for good measure. I used mini loaf pans so after a few minutes at 350° I dropped the oven temperature to 325° and mine were perfect at 40 minutes. I cooled the loaves in the pans for close to 10 minutes then transferred to a cooling rack, poked a few holes in the top with a toothpick and glazed them with cream cheese frosting that I had warmed to a pourable glaze consistency. Absolutely divine - my husband and toddler son couldn't get enough! And one more thing - I agree with another reviewer who said this reminds them of the Starbucks Pumpkin Bread. It's definitely at least as good, if perhaps a bit less dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Halved the cloves. Cut down on the sugar. Added a tsp of dried orange rind and some chopped walnuts. Home-roasted pumpkin. VERY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brinker1975
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Absolutely fabulous taste and presentation. A real winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 977) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Gingerbread

It’s practically the official flavor and aroma of the holidays.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States