Pumpkin Gingerbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Wow! Texture on this loaf is amazing! I cooked it at 325 for 1h and 15, I cut the sugar in half, and I also substituted gluten free flour for the regular flour and it turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
This is really tasty and moist. I had to bake mine an extra 10 minutes but it was likely because I used fresh pumpkin puree as opposed to canned. Next time I do that I may omit the water and see what happens. Solid recipe. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimmy74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Love pumpkin and ginger so the combination is great but away too much sugar for us and even cut it in half. This is because we do not like anything too sweet and also cutting back on sugar for health reasons. You could substitute some Splenda for the same reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I have made this recipe for years in mini loaf pans as Holiday gifts. The only changes I make is adding 1/2 c. molasses and decreasing sugar by 1/2 c. I wanted a little more gingerbread flavor, not just pumpkin, and took some previous reviewers suggestions. Breads always come out moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I love this recipe. I make several loafs and hand them out. They claim theirs is never as good. I do add half brown sugar instead of the full white sugar amount and bake at 325 for high altitude. very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Hands down the BEST pumpkin bread recipe I've ever tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
nothing needs to be changed about this recipe! my whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I tried making this bread on a random autumn day a few years ago. Since then i have made this recipe for nearly every event in the fall for friends and family of all ages. There are never leftovers! Easy, delicious, and great for the season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I took other reviewers advice and cut the sugar by 1/2 cup. Very good, got rave reviews from everyone who had it. My father-in-law declared it was "absolutely fantastic" and that says alot coming from him and he doesn't like pumpkin, that's why i didn't tell him it was in there until he had some. Thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Take the ever popular, wildly popular Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread, and just vary the spices a little bit, most importantly with a heftier measurement of ginger, and you've got this Pumpkin Gingerbread. The recipes are essentially the same. But would I like the added ginger in this recipe? Yes I do! This is moist, pleasantly spiced and, just as I enjoy with the Downeast Maine recipe, includes no nuts,raisins, applesauce or...whatever. Just plain ol' darn good pumpkin bread. So if you're torn between the two recipes make either one and you'll be happy and equally satisfied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 932) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Gingerbread

It’s practically the official flavor and aroma of the holidays.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States