Pumpkin Gingerbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Sharon Judith Lee-Hoek
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
this recipe was very easy and delicious. Would recommend big time 1 hour 15 minutes at 3:25 would definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Absolutely love this bread!! It is moist and delicious. When I give it out to friends during the Holidays, I get rave reviews!! This is a winning recipe - a keeper for sure. Thanks for sharing it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
This is always a hit. Nice, moist, good flavor. Definitely recommend (and I didn't mess with the recipe - it's good as is).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Tried this yesterday and it turned out really well! I used half brown sugar and replaced the oil with applesauce, and both substitutions turned out really well. Mine took exactly 1 hour to bake at 350 and I was happy with how they turned out at that temp and time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Love this recipe. So easy and comes out perfect every time. Only thing I changed was to exclude the nutmeg because I don't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
It's just fine the way it is, no need to tweak this recipe! I didn't have ground allspice so I went a little heavy on the others to make up for it! The first loaf is almost gone as I type this!!! Kid & husband approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Made this into 2 1/2 doz. muffins.Topped it off with frosting made with a pkg.of vanilla inst.pudding mixed with one cup of milk,then fold in 2 cups of cool whip. What can I say, this recipe was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Midland, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
This was soooo good. I followed recommendations from others about keeping dry ingredients together and baking at 325 for 1 hour and 15 minutes. 10 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
My family loves this recipe. I use half sugar and half brown sugar. Gives it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This is delicious! I always read a number of the reviews before I try a new recipe, to see how others may have tweaked it to get it to the next level, so, this is what I did differently: I used 2 cups of sugar. I baked a 9 x 7 loaf at 325 for about 80 - 90 minutes and it came out perfectly, as did the 3 smaller ones baked for about 40 - 50 minutes. I followed the rest of the recipe, but I think the amount of spices could easily be increased by maybe 50%. Just a great way to start off the fall. I plan on using this recipe again - soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 980) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Gingerbread

It’s practically the official flavor and aroma of the holidays.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States