Pumpkin Gingerbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
This is hands down the most delicious pumpkin bread recipe that I've ever made and the only one that I will make from now on. Super easy, wonderfully spicy and soooooo moist. After reading some of the other reviews I took their advice to lower the heat to 325° and increased the baking time to 1 hour and 15 minutes and it came out absolutely perfect with no hard crust. This recipe makes 2 large loaf pans. Give this recipe a try - it will be your favorite new recipe, too! TIP: wrap the loaves with stil slightly warm and seat the moist-ness in. I also added 1/2 tsp. nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
LOVE this recipie. What a great flavor and perfect for a fall day. Slather some butter on a warm slice and get ready for a piece of heaven!! I made 6 small loaves out of it and shared with some friends. I wouldn't change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I have made it using the recommendations by others. I replace 1/2 amount of sugar with brown sugar and double up the spices except ground clove. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MotoMeMotoU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hampshire, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
No, this isn't authentic gingerbread. But it's still delicious, with a few alterations. First, the sugar. I used 1 cup of white and 1/5 cups of light brown - helps with the overwhelming sweetness everyone kept referring to. Second, I doubled ALL the spice amounts. Finally, I baked it as directed at 350 for 1 hour... after which I turned the oven down to 125 and baked it for another 15 minutes. Perfect texture. A nice crispy crust with a delicious, perfectly cooked center. I rated this four stars instead of five, because the actual recipe listed just didn't work. However, with my alterations, it was amazingly delicious and I would eat it everyday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Fabulous! Added 2/12 cups sugar instead of 3 and it was GONE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Very good! I added cranberries and vanilla to mine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ezmars

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I loved this. I used almost a whole large can of pumpkin (minus half-a-cup) and it came out remarkably well. I baked it in a fluted bunt pan for an hour. My niece suggested that I pour in some milk chocolate toffee bits, so I poured them on top and then swirled them around because, of course, it was already in the pan, but it came out perfectly. Thank goodness that I got the last piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I don't know if this really classifies as a gingerbread but it certainly is delicious. Very moist. I tried adding more pumpkin to have more flavour but it turned out too moist. Oh well. Still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
This was really great. I made it more healthful by using a heaping cup of applesauce instead of oil. I also used only half the sugar and was glad I didn't use more. By my calculations, these substitutions cut the calories per serving down from 236 to 134. I baked it at 325 for about an hour and ten minutes, covering the top with tin foil the last ten minutes so the outside didn't get too brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
All have made this recipe as muffins - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 977) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Gingerbread

It’s practically the official flavor and aroma of the holidays.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States