Pumpkin Gingerbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Excellent bread!! A little sweet for our tastes since the pumpkin is already sweet, so I'm going to try and reduce the amount of sugar for next time. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
so moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Oh my, this was fabulous! I made muffins with mine, and decided that I had way too much batter(I had made 12 jumbo ones) so the next morning I added a little milk, and made pancakes with the left over batter! The family LOVED them, and it may be a new "pancake" recipe for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
We've made this several times this year, and many times last winter. It's the best "pumpkin" bread I've ever made. We usually cut the sugar and oil a bit, and I usually use some white whole wheat flour to boost the fiber and nutrition. It's incredible with a cup of tea laced with ginger syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Guare

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
My son is a picky eater and just loves these muffins!!! We make them as muffins, muffies and mini-muffins and sprinkle powdered sugar on top. They freeze well and after thawing them the sugar makes a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Loved, loved, loved this bread! Moist and delicious! I picked this recipe because I only wanted to make 2 loves and only waned to use a 15 oz can of pumkin. I only used 1 tsp of ginger because I was afraid 2 would be too much. It was perfect! Used nutmeg instead of allspice (didn't have allspice). Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie
Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Delicious, even if you don't really like pumpkin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
made a nice loaf...lacked flavour though...next time i will def increase the ginger
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 932) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Gingerbread

It’s practically the official flavor and aroma of the holidays.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States