Pumpkin Gingerbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Can you make cupcakes out of this recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: York Haven, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I don't know where my review for this went, I made it the week after "lisa", on September 6th, because she made it sound so good. We liked this but it wasn't as gingery as I expected. I made this into muffins and now I have no idea how long I baked them for since the site ate my original review! They sure were good though. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This one is excellent! I made just one loaf and I did make a number of changes based on input from other reviewers. I cut the sugar and for my “half” recipe used 1/2 cup brown and 1/2 cup white. I mixed the spices into the flour mixture, cutting back on the cloves as a personal preference, and cutting the salt to 1/2 t. I was concerned because the batter was quite thin compared to other quick breads I have made, but it rose up beautifully. I decreased the oven temp to 325 degrees and baked for about 1 hour and 20 minutes. Thank you frosty! This one’s a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
failproof and taste wonderful. I notcied it tastes better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
SOOO moist. Everyone LOVED it. I didnt have all spice and it was fine without it. I added 1/4cup coconut oil in place of 1/4 cup of the veggie oil. I also ommited some of the sugar and it was JUST as good, im sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scrumptious

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
We love this bread especially in the fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Ok, yes I tweaked. I used 2c white sugar & 1c brown sugar & used 4 tsp pumpkin pie spice in place of the spices called for. The result was the BEST pumpkin bread I've ever had! Tossing my old TOH recipe out & replacing it w/this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
So YUMMY and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Yum! This was a big hit at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foody
Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I love this bread....its moist and so yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 932) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Gingerbread

It’s practically the official flavor and aroma of the holidays.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States