Pumpkin Gingerbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I followed the recipe almost as listed with the exception i made a 1/2 batch and muffins instead of loaves. As a pumpkin bread alone I think this is a good recipe. However, I did not think it was the mix of gingerbread and pumpkin I was wanting. The muffins came out nice and moist/fluffy. They did have a good taste. I would make these again and maybe next time add more ginger as some of the other reviewers stated. On another note, I did not find them too sweet as other reviewers have stated. *Edit* I came out with 17 regular sized muffins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Very moist and very simple. I used whole wheat flour and fresh, frozen pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillypoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
it was soooooooo Delicious with a capital D!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! it tasted like she turned pumpkin pie in to a bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lometa, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
My family and friends love this cake and are always asking me when I'm going to make it again. I replace the water with Guinness for a little extra richness and dust the top with powered sugar. Also bake it in a bundt pan (70-75 minutes) for larger parties or in mini-loaf pans for gift giving (about 35 minutes). We often have fresh pumpkin available so I use that instead of canned pumpkin for a wonderful texture. Love, love, love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I used milk instead of water and substituted a mixture of molasses, butter, and applesauce for the oil. Other than that, I made as written. I cut the recipe in half and got one large loaf. It rose well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I tried this recipe at Christmas and it was a "lip-smacking" success! Everyone, young and old, marvelled at how moist it was. I added fresh-grated ginger and dried cranberries, to rave reviews. Had to make several batches. Pumpkin Gingerbread is now a new Christmas tradition for our family. Thank you, Allrecipes.com!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Wonderful recipe. Thanx. Followed exactly by the recipe... the only thing I did differently was switch the oil for applesauce and reduced the sugar to 2 cups and used Substitued sugar. Very heavy and moist loaves.. my hubby says it tastes like pumpkin pie?? LOL... Enjoy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flin Flon, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Made this for Christmas morning brunch - everyone loved it! I added a 1/2 tsp. extra cinnamon cuz I like cinnamon, but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muffin5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
A favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I added walnuts and raisins in one of the loafs both were perfect though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 935) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Gingerbread

It’s practically the official flavor and aroma of the holidays.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States