Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This is the second time i used this recipe. The first time i followed the recipe as it and it was great. I put the 4oz apple sauce together with pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I made these yesterday and brought to work today...they are all gone! Absolutely amazingly moist, fragrant and delicious!! I made them exactly as the recipe stated, except I cut back the sugar to 3/4 cup each. It made 24 beautiful cupcakes. I used Cream Cheese II frosting from this site, and added 1/2 t. cinnamon to the frosting as I always do for spice or carrot cakes. Everyone in my office asked for the recipe! We'll be baking 100 of these for Thanksgiving/Christmas. I'll freeze until needed, thaw and frost. Thank you SO MUCH Oviedogirl, for an amazing and unique recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I prepared this recipe exactly as listed and it was FANTASTIC!!! Super moist and extremely flavorful. The finely chopped crystallized ginger really adds a tasty dimension. The only change that I made was to bake the batter in a bundt pan. It worked very well in my bundt pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I can only echo all of the wonderful comments. These are FANTASTIC. Only frosted half with cream cheese frosting. The other half we ended up eating like muffins. Delicious both ways. I was wary of the amount of ginger called for - for me ended up being a full bottle of crystalized ginger in addition to the powdered ginger - but proportions were on the money. I also used part of a sugar pumpkin I had roasted instead of the canned puree. Turned out fine. Around 2 cups seemed to be about 15 oz. Make these right now! You will not regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JBKINCAID

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Oh my goodness! These are the lightest, fluffiest and most moist muffins/cupcakes ever! The first time I followed the recipe exactly and just needed to leave them in the oven for an extra 3 minutes (23 total) for them to fully cook. I then slathered them in a simple cream cheese frosting with a tsp of cinnamon mixed in and a sprinkling of more candied ginger on top...divine! The only complaint I had was that the candied ginger sunk to the bottom (no big deal, really), so the next time I filled the muffin cups halfway with batter, put a teaspoon of cream cheese in the middle and a sprinkle of ginger bits on that. Then top them off with a bit more batter and WOW! Best muffins EVER! Just make sure to give them lots of time to cool if you do this or you'll end up with a burnt tongue. Worked just as well with fresh pumpkin puree I had made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah DeRoch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Absolutely phenomenal. They disappeared immediately. I used the cream cheese 2 icing recipe, but they didn't need the icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
It's a lovely cupcake. It has a tender crumb, the right amount of spice, a great pumpkin flavor, and just the right sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa77
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I really liked these. I didn't have the crystalized ginger but I did add extra ground ginger and I topped them with pumpkin pie spiced cream cheese icing. Very moist! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 1horse4me
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I've been baking these cupcakes every Autumn for four years now and they still are my favorite recipe to bake. The yield is slightly more than 24 cupcakes, despite what it says so do plan accordingly. I find I need to bake double batches anyway because they fly off the table everywhere I serve them. Thanks a ton for sharing these--sorry I forgot to rate sooner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miscibility

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 590) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Tiffany's Tips for Pumpkin Cupcakes

See how to bake moist spiced pumpkin cupcakes in parchment paper cups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States