Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
If I could give it 10 stars I would!!! Took these to Thanksgiving dinner and they were a total hit. VERY moist and full of flavor. I topped them with a cream cheese frosting. If I could change anything... I would add more crystalized ginger!! YUMMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melandjose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pearland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Absolutely outstanding!! Made them for thanksgiving and they were gone in a matter of minutes. Should have made more! Used 1/2 cup butter and 1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce instead of a whole cup of butter and it turned out amazing!! Used Cream Cheese Frosting II recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
OH MY GOODNESS! These are the best pumpkin cupcakes I've ever had.They are soooooooo moist. I didn't have the crystalized ginger,but just as good without it. I would get it more than 5 stars if I could. I think next time I am going to add a handful of raisins and walnuts to the batter.Every thing taste good with nuts in it. Thanks for a great recipe. I will be making it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I could believe how good and moist these were. The candied ginger made me a little nervous but the end result was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Very yummy! I even only used one cup of sugar ( since the pudding has sugar in it already)then made a cinnamon-ginger cream cheese frosting.. Mmm!! I didn't have the crystallized ginger but followed everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
A coworker made this recipe a few years ago for a Halloween party. The office died, they were so good. Since, I've made it for tons of events, and people always rave. It's the top request I get when I ask what I can bring to other's events, and my grandmother even asks for them as her birthday presents. They are super moist, which is great, because I hate airy anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mmmandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I brought these for Thanksgiving one year and every single cupcake was devoured. Now I'm asked to bring them every year. I did not change a single thing on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Jus made them. So yummy! I used fresh grated ginger instead and turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Delicious! Very moist and wonderful with cream cheese frosting. I made this recipe with fresh pumpkin so I added a bit more floor to compensate. Did not have all the spices so I used pumpkin pie spice and extra ginger because I did not have the crystallized. I even changed the pudding from butterscotch to vanilla (that's all I had in the house) And they still came out tasting yummy! It seems that you cannot go wrong with this one, it's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Karaban

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsgrove, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Towanda, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This is the second time i used this recipe. The first time i followed the recipe as it and it was great. I put the 4oz apple sauce together with pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 589) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Tiffany's Tips for Pumpkin Cupcakes

See how to bake moist spiced pumpkin cupcakes in parchment paper cups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States