Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
These are so moist and burst with flavor. The recipe is easy to follow and always turns out fabulous. They've been a hit everywhere I've taken them and are often requested. Try them you won't be disapointed except for how quickly they disappear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jsusalis
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
These were very sweet but not overbearing. I was a bit skeptical about this recipe going in but they turned out great. I don't have a stand mixer so it was tricky to get the right consistency but I don't think the cupcakes suffered. Also, I forgot to measure out the chopped ginger. I have a chopper that I threw a bunch of the ginger into figuring I'd measure it out later but I poured the whole thing in. Again didn't ruin the cupcakes. They were very well received at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Really good taste. I think it would make a great cake also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
A coworker brought these in to the office. I had to come here to get the recipe...delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
People begged me for a copy of this recipe. I used caramel icing on them. Was a match made in heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tompkinsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Fountain Run, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Delicious! I took them to work and my co workers gobbled them up asked when I was bringing them in again. I just made a very basic cream cheese frosting recipe to top them off and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckybee05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I didn't have the all spice or crystallized ginger, but other than that I made this recipe exactly as written & it is AMAZING!! Better than the cupcakes at the specialty shops!! I originally made this for my husband because I'm not a huge ginger or pumpkin fan, but these turned out so good & moist. By far my favorite cupcake now! Thanks so much..def a keeper! ????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette LaBrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by daytonagirl36
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Huge hit. Made these for work party, batter made 24 cupcakes and 20 mini cupcakes. Used cream cheese frosting from this site. Paired perfectly. I also made sugarcraft flowers to go on top. Presented beautifully
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Absolutely delicious. It was very moist and paired perfectly with the cream cheese frosting II recipe on this site. (I didn't have crystallized ginger so I increased ground ginger to 1 1/4 tsp)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
These went over well. They taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 586) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Tiffany's Tips for Pumpkin Cupcakes

See how to bake moist spiced pumpkin cupcakes in parchment paper cups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States