Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Sally
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Very, very good. Topped them with cream cheese frosting. These garnered rave reviews. I didn't have time to candy any ginger root and so I just used a little add'l ginger. I like my cupcakes to be uniform in size, so I used my Pampered Chef cookie dough scoops. I used 2 med and 1 sm scoop batter for each cupcake cavity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
My 10-year old daughter and her friend made these, and I can honestly say they are the best cupcakes I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I made these for a family dinner last fall and they were a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bar Harbor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
These were absolutely delicious! Even people who don't normally like pumpkin loved them. I didn't include the crystalized ginger because I wasn't sure where to get it, accidently forgot to add the 4th egg, and used the regular cook and serve pudding instead of instant (I noticed only after they were in the oven). All those mistakes aside, they were fabulous. I can't imagine that they would be any better if I followed the recipe exactly. You can't improve on perfection. I used the cinnamon cream cheese frosting also found on this website. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Moist and Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Wow! We had a pumpkin-themed bake-off at work and this recipe made it on top. The cupcakes were moist, not too sweet, and the ginger was not overwhelming and competing with the pumpkin. I used the "whipped cream cream cheese frosting" by Tom and garnished with a piece of ginger candy. The presentation was awesome. I followed the recipe exactly minus the allspice...as someone mentioned use nutmeg instead. This recipe is perfect and fail proof. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
These were delicious, even better the next day. Although crystallized ginger can be substituted, the crystallized ginger gives it that over top edge, in flavor. Even better the next day. Even my picky children loved these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
These were so good! I mean GOOD like perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Raven
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
A wonderful fall cupcake!!! I made two batches for my daughter's school staff. Had ladies saying these we're...Divine! Didn't use crystallized ginger, just added a little extra ground ginger (1 1/2 tsp total) Still perfect! Used the Wilton Cream Cheese buttercream recipe & topped with crushed pecans. Would do same again & again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raven

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Everyone thoroughly enjoyed these!!!! We're always looking for new pumpkin things to try this time of year, and these were a slam dunk!!! A helpful tip: crystallized ginger is found in the Bulk food area of the grocery store, usually the bins where the dried fruits/nuts/trail mix/candy is found....I had no idea, I sure there's a few of us out there that had the same problem
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 550) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States