Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Very yummy! I even only used one cup of sugar ( since the pudding has sugar in it already)then made a cinnamon-ginger cream cheese frosting.. Mmm!! I didn't have the crystallized ginger but followed everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
A coworker made this recipe a few years ago for a Halloween party. The office died, they were so good. Since, I've made it for tons of events, and people always rave. It's the top request I get when I ask what I can bring to other's events, and my grandmother even asks for them as her birthday presents. They are super moist, which is great, because I hate airy anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I brought these for Thanksgiving one year and every single cupcake was devoured. Now I'm asked to bring them every year. I did not change a single thing on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Jus made them. So yummy! I used fresh grated ginger instead and turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Delicious! Very moist and wonderful with cream cheese frosting. I made this recipe with fresh pumpkin so I added a bit more floor to compensate. Did not have all the spices so I used pumpkin pie spice and extra ginger because I did not have the crystallized. I even changed the pudding from butterscotch to vanilla (that's all I had in the house) And they still came out tasting yummy! It seems that you cannot go wrong with this one, it's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suamato

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsgrove, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Towanda, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This is the second time i used this recipe. The first time i followed the recipe as it and it was great. I put the 4oz apple sauce together with pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I made these yesterday and brought to work today...they are all gone! Absolutely amazingly moist, fragrant and delicious!! I made them exactly as the recipe stated, except I cut back the sugar to 3/4 cup each. It made 24 beautiful cupcakes. I used Cream Cheese II frosting from this site, and added 1/2 t. cinnamon to the frosting as I always do for spice or carrot cakes. Everyone in my office asked for the recipe! We'll be baking 100 of these for Thanksgiving/Christmas. I'll freeze until needed, thaw and frost. Thank you SO MUCH Oviedogirl, for an amazing and unique recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I prepared this recipe exactly as listed and it was FANTASTIC!!! Super moist and extremely flavorful. The finely chopped crystallized ginger really adds a tasty dimension. The only change that I made was to bake the batter in a bundt pan. It worked very well in my bundt pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I can only echo all of the wonderful comments. These are FANTASTIC. Only frosted half with cream cheese frosting. The other half we ended up eating like muffins. Delicious both ways. I was wary of the amount of ginger called for - for me ended up being a full bottle of crystalized ginger in addition to the powdered ginger - but proportions were on the money. I also used part of a sugar pumpkin I had roasted instead of the canned puree. Turned out fine. Around 2 cups seemed to be about 15 oz. Make these right now! You will not regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JBKINCAID

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Oh my goodness! These are the lightest, fluffiest and most moist muffins/cupcakes ever! The first time I followed the recipe exactly and just needed to leave them in the oven for an extra 3 minutes (23 total) for them to fully cook. I then slathered them in a simple cream cheese frosting with a tsp of cinnamon mixed in and a sprinkling of more candied ginger on top...divine! The only complaint I had was that the candied ginger sunk to the bottom (no big deal, really), so the next time I filled the muffin cups halfway with batter, put a teaspoon of cream cheese in the middle and a sprinkle of ginger bits on that. Then top them off with a bit more batter and WOW! Best muffins EVER! Just make sure to give them lots of time to cool if you do this or you'll end up with a burnt tongue. Worked just as well with fresh pumpkin puree I had made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah DeRoch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 555) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States