Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I used fresh ginger and fresh pumpkin. They are great! My husband takes them to work in the morning for a healthy breakfast. We can't leave them alone. It made exactly 24 even cupcakes. I like that, no waste. This recipe goes in my stash if recipes. It's diffinetely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoriJ062013

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedford, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seven Hills, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I won a pumpkin bake off with this recipe. I made a cream cheese frosting and mixed some pumpkin pie spice in it. Topped each cupcake with some chopped up butterscotch chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This is absolutely positively the best pumpkin anything that I have ever made or eaten and I'm not a pumpkin gal at all. My cupcakes came out more like muffins but it doesn't even matter because they were perfect. I only used half of the packet of butterscotch pudding and one heaping tablespoon of pumpkin pie spice in place of the other individual spices. I sold these at a bake sale and came away with fifteen orders for the holiday season. I found some pumpkin cinnamon cream cheese spread that I converted into a frosting but it truly wasn't necessary, so I saved it for something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
This recipe was perfect! The only thing I changed was skipping the frosting. They were so delicious they didn't even need a topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Really tastey recipe...didn't use crystalized ginger...I just double the ginger and added an extra tablespoon of sugar. Used can frosting cream cheese kind they were gobbled up in minutes at work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Princess Qahhaar
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I absolutely adore this recipe!! I made them to send with my husband to work and he said they were gone instantly!!! I will be making these for the entire fall! I made without the ginger and used double ground ginger instead. (Couldn't find it :( )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Qahhaar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Great recipe ... moist and delicious. I also used the cream cheese II frosting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Don't need the pudding mix and I cut the sugars in half....still an amazing cupcake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Flumerfelt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I would like to try it. I'm writing because the video says "vanilla pudding" and the recipe says "butterscotch pudding". Please clarify, thanks. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Like another reviewer my batter came out extremely heavy but unlike that person I certainly didn't throw it out. I added a some milk to lighten it a bit - they ended up taking about 40 minutes to bake. I had no crystallized ginger so I put in about 2 tbsp powdered ginger. Next time I'll do what another person did and put the grated fresh ginger into the batter. The flavor is good but not outstanding. I'll try one tomorrow and see if more of the flavor develops overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINKIWI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 587) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Tiffany's Tips for Pumpkin Cupcakes

See how to bake moist spiced pumpkin cupcakes in parchment paper cups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States