Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Delicious! I took them to work and my co workers gobbled them up asked when I was bringing them in again. I just made a very basic cream cheese frosting recipe to top them off and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckybee05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I didn't have the all spice or crystallized ginger, but other than that I made this recipe exactly as written & it is AMAZING!! Better than the cupcakes at the specialty shops!! I originally made this for my husband because I'm not a huge ginger or pumpkin fan, but these turned out so good & moist. By far my favorite cupcake now! Thanks so much..def a keeper! ????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette LaBrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by daytonagirl36
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Huge hit. Made these for work party, batter made 24 cupcakes and 20 mini cupcakes. Used cream cheese frosting from this site. Paired perfectly. I also made sugarcraft flowers to go on top. Presented beautifully
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Absolutely delicious. It was very moist and paired perfectly with the cream cheese frosting II recipe on this site. (I didn't have crystallized ginger so I increased ground ginger to 1 1/4 tsp)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
These went over well. They taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I made these cupcakes for our family dinner. I didn't frost them, just topped with a large scoop of whipped cream as they were served out individually. They were a huge hit and I will make them again. I will say, that now (two days later) they are very moist to the touch; almost too moist in my opinion. I may try to adjust the recipe for this in my next batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
These were absolutely amazing! The tiny pieces of crystallized ginger you taste when biting into the cupcakes was delectable. I ended up not even putting any icing on them because they were so good. They were also incredibly moist and stayed fresh for at least two weeks after I baked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Powhatan, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
OMG these are so good. And the long they set the better they are. The only thing I did different was I mixed the dry ing. And ginger in a food processed to easily chop the ginger. It was so easy. My new go to muffin/cupcake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly being sure to beat the sugar and butter thoroughly, absolutely fantastic and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Yummy! Will try the applesauce sub as I felt the cupcake wrappers were soaked in butter after sitting overnight. I, too, had set out cream cheese for icing but never thought about it again after tasting the cupcakes plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 551) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States