Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
These are fantastic. Made them exactly to the recipe except I didn't have candied ginger. They were delicious and smell like pumpkin pie when they are baking. There wasn't a single one left after our event. Terrific
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This is absolutely delicious....the best. It asks for instant pudding....wondering if I could substitute a regular jello pudding, the kind that needs to be cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
So tasty! I frosted with a cinnamon cream cheese frosting which was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Made these for a Halloween party and they were a hit! I did cut out the crystallized ginger because I just don't care for it and added a little more ground ginger instead. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
WOW excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Yummy - Shawn's requested cupcakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Moist and oh so delicious! The crystallized ginger makes this cupcake a standout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Very delicious! A hit at work! I followed the recipe completely except for the ginger. I replaced the ground and crystallized ginger with about 2 tsp of chopped ginger (in the jar). Next time, I'll use a full tbsp of chopped ginger. I made maple cream cheese frosting - very rich but that way you need very little. The cupcake batter will be thicker than most recipes, but don't worry, they'll turn out just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by codeseven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Love this recipe and so does everyone who has tried these! The crystalized ginger is such a great addition. I normally top with cinnamon cream cheese buttercream frosting. The cupcakes also freeze well (without the cream cheese frosting) - I pulled some out of the freezer recently from almost a year ago, and the cake was still moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
INCREDIBLE recipe. These taste like they came out of a cupcake bakery. My boyfriend liked these so much that he requests them for any holiday or special event. The candied ginger adds a great chewy touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMFred

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 585) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Tiffany's Tips for Pumpkin Cupcakes

See how to bake moist spiced pumpkin cupcakes in parchment paper cups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States