Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Sounds yummy.....sounds like comfort fall yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Completely fabulous! I followed the recipe exactly and they were moist and perfectly spiced. I frosted them with the Allspice Cream Cheese Frosting recipe from this site. Great combination. I found the crystallized ginger in the Asian aisle at my grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
These cupcakes are unbelievably delicious! Perfect the way the recipe is! I used butter cream icing. Mm mm mmm Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Good, but more dense like a muffin than fluffy like a cupcake. I deceased the sugar by 1/2 cup and could decrease by another 1/4 cup probably. Did 1/2 cup butter and 3/4 cup applesauce. Used crystallized ginger (0.03 lb. and should triple that at least to get 1/3 cup but I don't think the crystallized ginger is necessary??). For the frosting: 8 oz. cream cheese, 1/2 cup softened butter, 2 tsp. vanilla, 3 tsp. cinnamon and 3 cups of powdered sugar; perfect amount for the cupcakes, but too runny therefore add more powdered sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Amazing with a spoonful of cream cheese in the dough before baking. It made 24 and He ate 12 in one night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChopStickAmerican

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
deliouss
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
the best cupcakes I've ever made. SO moist! I followed the recipe but I made 1 adjustment as a previous reviewer suggested - used 1/2 cup butter and 1/2 cup applesauce. I used the Cream Cheese II frosting and added a touch of cinnamon. absolutely delicious. I will continue to make this recipe, guaranteed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
excellent! better than I expected, and I haven't frosted them yet ... thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
OMG, loved these although I didn't have any ground ginger I did add just a little more crystallized ginger, when we were making these my 2yr old and I taste sampled 3 of them without adding anything to them, and that's an accomplishment in its self, considering I have an extremely picky 2yr old that examines everything thoroughly before he eats them, will make again for the church Halloween party, love, love, love these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly as written. WONDERFULLY DELICIOUS! Topped with Cream Cheese frosting written as: 1 -8 oz softened cream cheese, 1/2 softened butter, 1tsp vanilla, 3 C confection sugar Beat the butter and cream cheese until well blended. Add vanilla and C. sugar and beat until smooth and fluffy. Have made 2 times just this week. Yield will be 24 minis and 12 full size OR 24 full size cupcakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 586) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Tiffany's Tips for Pumpkin Cupcakes

See how to bake moist spiced pumpkin cupcakes in parchment paper cups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States