Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
All time favorite cupcake recipe. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer VanOrsdel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Oops haven't made yet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plainview, Texas, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Didn't change a thing! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellyisme777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
These are great! I bought the candy ginger but it was MIA when it came time to make them. I just added more ground ginger as other people did. I also didn't have the cupcake liners just spayed bakers joy and they came out marvelous! Will make again and again. Everyone loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Best cupcakes I've ever made. Made them 4 times in the past month. Made them last night but ran out of butterscotch pudding. Substituted Pumpkin Spice pudding. Can't believe they tasted even better. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Missed making this last Fall. Absolutely worth every extra step- bringing eggs and butter to room temperature before beating, finely dicing the crystallized ginger(very inexpensive at most Asian food stores), beating after adding each egg and then carefully folding flour and creamed butter & eggs. We LOVE the results. Thank you for sharing this, Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Brian, who says he doesn't like pumpkin or ginger really liked these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This one of the best tasting pumpkin muffins I've had. I sub white whole wheat flour, double all spices, use I-can"t-believe-it's-butter sticks (probably need to use applesauce for half of this), & either cheesecake or vanilla-flavored pudding mix. I usually just do swirl of cream cheese glaze. Don't forget to add pinch of cinnamon or ginger in glaze. They freeze great. I can just pull one out whenever I want one which is often. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I used fresh ginger and fresh pumpkin. They are great! My husband takes them to work in the morning for a healthy breakfast. We can't leave them alone. It made exactly 24 even cupcakes. I like that, no waste. This recipe goes in my stash if recipes. It's diffinetely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoriJ062013

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedford, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seven Hills, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 586) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Tiffany's Tips for Pumpkin Cupcakes

See how to bake moist spiced pumpkin cupcakes in parchment paper cups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States