Pumpkin Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2000
I need help with this recipe... it never hardened, or solidified, into a block I could cut into pieces. What did I do wrong? Thanks, Rana
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RANAROYALE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2001
It definately tastes like pumpkin!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2001
I did everything the recipe called for and I could not get the fudge to set, very expensive fudge to not turn out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
this did not form...I followed the recipe all the way....it was goo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
I used a candy thermometer to be sure it reached 230 degrees, I had no problem with it setting up. it taste great. Loved it. Doris :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
Mine never set either. I'm glad to see that I'm not the only one. I did try to double it though. I WOULD RECOMMEND NOT DOUBLING IT! I might try this again someday (a single batch), just because it sounds so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
Delicious and unusual...everybody loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
This turned out great. My kids loved it. I was trying to duplicate some pumpkin fudge I had at a local gourmet store. This fudge was really good but not quite as good as the store's. I had no problem cooking it and having it set up but it reached the soft ball stage (using the method of dropping a small amount in a bowl of cold water to test) and was ready in about 10 minutes instead of 18. I guess it depends on your pan and stovetop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
Simply one of the best pieces of fudge to ever enter my mouth!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIM1181

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
Mmmmm! First time making pumkpin fudge. A nice change from chocolate and peanut butter. I doubled the recipe with no problems. Use a candy thermometer to ensure that your fudge reaches the soft ball stage (232°F). I also recommend a wisk for combining the ingredients and stirring in the pumpkin, marshmallow creme and chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States