Pumpkin Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I love this recipe. I used a thermometer and cooked it to 230, which takes quite a bit longer than 18 minutes on my stove. Although it set quick it came out slightly dry. I have also made this recipe with 1 tsp of pumpkin pie spice and prefer it that way actually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vababe

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
This fudge did not work for me. I followed it to a T but no go! Maybe I did something wrong??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Delicious but mine did not turn out as orange as in the picture. I wonder how to get it to come out a little bit softer. It was hard to cut and usually fudge is a little softer than mine. Not sure if I cooked it too long, I cooked at a roiling boil for exactly 18 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Very easy recipe! I followed it exactly (hit a little snag with the 18 minutes cook-time: it took me 4 minutes to get all the Fluff out of the container! So I adjusted the boiling time to 18 minutes after the last ounce of Fluff went into the mixture). Took a good amount of whisking at the end to make the mixture creamy & uniform but it set perfectly in the pan, at room temperature left out on the table. I used regular Reynolds wrap & it came out just fine. A couple hours after it cooled I cut it into 1" squares & left them on the foil. Can't wait to bring it work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I made a batch for a pumpkin recipe contest at my church and I won! Everybody raved about how good it was and that they had never heard of pumpkin fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I make a lot of candy; in other words I should know how to make this recipe and even using a timer and candy thermometer it turned out a goey disaster and never set up properly. I am disappointed as the idea was a nice one just poor in practice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I did just as the directions said but the fudge never congealed - it stayed like pudding! What happened? How can you get fudge and not soup-like pudding?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Biker Chick
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I followed the instructions exactly except I added more spice 1t cinnamon, 1/4 t each of ginger, nutmeg & cloves and it tastes just like pumpkin pie ! So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Biker Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmont, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Tastes like pumpkin pie! I followed the directions exactly. The boil was not a hard and fast boil and not a soft rolling boil, I kept it in between and stirred only occasionally. I had no problems with the fudge sticking to the foil because I used the foil to lift the fudge out of the pan, then peeled away the sides. Easy! I have a history of not being able to make fudge, but this turned out perfectly. Everyone at work today is raving about it. The flavor improves if it's allowed to set a few hours after cooling. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
YUM. This was my first time making fudge, and I was really intimidated, but I followed the directions exactly and am now happily munching on the result. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States