Pumpkin Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
It tastes good! BUT mine also became a pan of sticky goo...I accidently poured to much evaporated milk into it, which could be why, but others have had the same problem. It was my first time making any kind of fudge ever so I do believe it was something I did wrong. But it does tastes good....wish i could figure out why it didn't set
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This is a terrific recipe! I'm far from an expert fudge maker, but I had no trouble making this. I read some of the other reviews and I can't figure out why anyone would have a problem with this fudge setting-mine set almost immediately after being poured into the pan. Follow the directions EXACTLY and you'll have no problems. I have a candy thermometer but I trusted the recipe and it was perfect. I used the whole bag of white chocolate chips as some others suggested and for my taste, it took away from the pumpkin flavor. Definately follow the ingredients and directions just the way it is and you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheila.m

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I followed the recipe except I did 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon & 1/2 teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice as other reviewers said. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Fantastic!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HereComesGrammie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nokesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and felt like it tasted too much like the marshmallow creme. One friend said she didn't think it was worth the calories and I agree. Others ate it but didn't think it had enough pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Excellent fudge! I used fresh pureed pumpkin, instead of canned. I also added some very finely chopped walnuts. I did use a candy thermometer and followed all the directions in the recipe. It hit soft ball state with :10 left on my timer. Adding this one to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
derections may be wrong on the boil time...mine came out a goooooooooey MESS!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennrice2003

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I made this recipe following it to the letter. I set my clock to 18 min. I didn't end up with a hardened product. It was more like taffy. I tasted it, and it was good, but not a usable. I made 3 other batches of fudge that day using different recipes, and they all turned out perfect!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This turned out great for my first time making any type of fudge. I used already spiced pie filling and omitted the cinnamon and crushed pecans and walnuts on the base before pouring it in. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
awesome dessert with coffee! i followed the recipe exactly, used a candy thermometer, added pumpkin spice and more cinnamon, its like a melty explosion of creamy pumpkin goodness! POINTS OF NOTE : foil not necessary i used a non-stick pan and a light coating of spray no problem, the initial mixture boils down so don't be concerned you are making too much after adding the mellows, candy thermometer reached right temperature exactly at 18 mins on full boil so i'd say thermometer not necessary, i hesitated it was cooking too hot but it turned out perfect, choc chips took forever to melt so i finally just gave up and let some of the chips stay chunked but tastes just fine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States