Pumpkin Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I made this and it was an absolute hit. No one could believe this fudge was made from pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I just made today hoping for a much better turn out. I am an experienced baker and fudge maker and followed the directions and yet I have a unset pumpkin fudge I used heavy duty tin foil nothing cheap so what did I do incorrectly?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Kaufman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
18 minutes on the stove turned this into a brick. We laughed when we were trying to cut this up and dig it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Ala Bohn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Odessa, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Made recipe as written. Absolutely love the flavor! Love that it is not too sweet. Set up beautifully. Used parchment paper for lining so sticking was not a problem. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I tried using fresh pumpkin and it did not set up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I did not have good luck with this fudge, I cooked it for the 18 Min. and it hardened in the pan and set up like a brick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
I love it. I did use a candy thermometer, and had to cook it longer than the 18 minutes. I also added ground cloves and pumpkin pie spice, and used the whole bag of white chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chandra Newsom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly...came out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Thank you to Amandams27 for your review! I was sure to bring my mixture to a boil each time as stated and set my time! My husband said this recipe took him home to the Dominican Republic as it resembles "dulce de leche" but with pumpkin. My only issue was burning my hand with some of the mixture transferring it to my dish. Absolutely delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I was about to give this a really poor rating. I made this exactly as written. After 4 hours chilling, it was a large sticky mess, with the (heavy good quality) foil stuck to it. I planned to serve this at a party, so painstakingly removed the foil, piece by piece. I was able to cut it somewhat, but my friends and I laughed about it and called it "pumpkin poi" because you had to scoop the gooey caramel-like substance and eat it with your fingers. I thought it was a terrible recipe. The next morning, inexplicably, the leftover poi had turned to fudge. You could cut it and pick it up and it was lovely. Important advice: make this one day ahead of time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States