Pumpkin Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Made recipe as written. Absolutely love the flavor! Love that it is not too sweet. Set up beautifully. Used parchment paper for lining so sticking was not a problem. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I tried using fresh pumpkin and it did not set up, oops. I just don't like canned pumpkin. Fortunately, I have a mason jar full of pumpkin fudge topping that will be awesome on cheesecake or vanilla ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I did not have good luck with this fudge, I cooked it for the 18 Min. and it hardened in the pan and set up like a brick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
I love it. I did use a candy thermometer, and had to cook it longer than the 18 minutes. I also added ground cloves and pumpkin pie spice, and used the whole bag of white chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chandra Newsom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Prefer my other pumpkin fudge recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly...came out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Thank you to Amandams27 for your review! I was sure to bring my mixture to a boil each time as stated and set my time! My husband said this recipe took him home to the Dominican Republic as it resembles "dulce de leche" but with pumpkin. My only issue was burning my hand with some of the mixture transferring it to my dish. Absolutely delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I was about to give this a really poor rating. I made this exactly as written. After 4 hours chilling, it was a large sticky mess, with the (heavy good quality) foil stuck to it. I planned to serve this at a party, so painstakingly removed the foil, piece by piece. I was able to cut it somewhat, but my friends and I laughed about it and called it "pumpkin poi" because you had to scoop the gooey caramel-like substance and eat it with your fingers. I thought it was a terrible recipe. The next morning, inexplicably, the leftover poi had turned to fudge. You could cut it and pick it up and it was lovely. Important advice: make this one day ahead of time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I tried this recipe for the first time and got the gooey stuff some of you were talking about. I went to a website that discussed how to fix fudge. Apparently I didn't get the mixture to the right temp during the rolling boil stage. The website suggested I put the gooey stuff back in the saucepan with a little evaporated milk and get a candy thermometer to a temp of 230 degrees. I immediately saw the difference the second time. Once I reached this temp I added a little powdered sugar, pumpkin spice, and wow! It began to set once I put it in the pan. Skipped the foil and lightly sprayed a pan like you all suggested. I wasnt going to give in because the gooey stuff tasted so good. Hope this helps, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Salcido

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
If there was a rating higher than five stars I would give it. Amazing!!! I do like to substitute pumpkin pie spice for half the cinnamon but that's just personal preference. I could eat the whole pan myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States